We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westmount Motel(Woodstock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jet Set Motel(Ingersoll)
View Hotel
Comfort Inn(Ingersoll)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newburg Inn(New Hamburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
55
40
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconbreakfast buffeteggsbit datedoutdoor pooltop notch customer servicesound systemonsite restaurantgreat qualityroom was largecoffee makertwo queen bedsgreat spotfree wifilots of parkingthe lower levelflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 127 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February for two nights. This was for business and this hotel is nicely situated on the 401, which made for easy travel in and around woodstock.

The reason we choose this hotel was because it has a restaurant/bar within the hotel. This is a nice feature in the winter because you don't have to go out and get cold. The food is good both for dinner and breakfast. If you like mash potatos, one night they had a mash potato bar will everything you could possibly think to put on top. The bar has all the beer you could need.

Staff is very friendly for check-in to check-out.

Rooms are nice and clean. They work for a couple nights on business. There are fidges and microwaves inside the room.

There is also a tourist office in the hotel if you need to find out information on the surrounding area.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UniqueTraveller_11, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We want to thank you for your comments and staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments shall certainly be shared with our team.

We hope to see you once again so you can try our other themed nights in our restaurant or Lounge!

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I came to Woodstock for 3 days for business and thought this hotel was great. The rooms had everything I needed. A great touch was having the front desk call me about 5 minutes after arriving in my room to make sure everything was ok, and everything was great. I had breakfast each morning and it was delicious. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, homefries it was great. If I return to Woodstock this hotel will be my number one choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickens21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UniqueTraveller_11, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your great comments and we are certainly very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. We just changed our breakfast items for our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed it. We do have over 40 items for breakfast! We look forward in seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We are the local radio here in Woodstock. Each year we host the Heart FM Toy Truck Drive, collecting brand new unwrapped toys for local agencies that benefit families less fortunate in our community. We've hosted the John & Liz Christmas Breakfast at the Quality Hotel & Suites for the past three years; we wrap up our Toy Truck Drive with the fundraising breakfast each year. The staff at the Quality Hotel are always our gracious hosts; cooking up a delicious buffet breakfast for our listeners and supporters of the Toy Truck Drive. Our event has grown in success that we ended up having to move into one of their larger ballrooms downstairs! We can not thank the wonderful staff at the Quality Hotel & Suites enough for all of their assistance in making this a success; from the set up, to the delicious buffet breakfast, keeping things running smoothly all morning right to the clean up when it is all said and down. The staff are courteous, hardworking, friendly and very professional. We hear many compliments from our listeners on how great the staff is. The Quality Hotel and Staff are amazing and we are very fortunate to have them in our community!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a very successful family reunion at Quality Inn Woodstock on Sept 22 --- thank you and your fine staff for making it so

You accomodated our request to store our luggage until early checkin rooms were available

Helena and Allison were helpful in getting our room in the right configuration and sound system up and running and the bar open as people arrived

The buffet was delicious and the wait staff helpful and friendly

We enjoyed the entertainment in the bar area

Check out proceeded smoothly

All in all a very good place for our reunion -- we will be back

Thank you, especially Lynda Kinery,for being patient and helpful in our planning.

Gary Pennington

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrill155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is in a good location just off the 401, but quiet, so perfect for travellers passing through town. The check in went well and we had a room on the lower floor. Although the lobby is large and nicely furnished the rest of the hotel is in need of updating. The hallways are a bit grubby. The room was nice, however and the beds super comfy. The room was well appointed with fridge and microwave. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite good and very reasonable. Breakfast the next morning was also in the restaurant and was a large buffet with lots of variety. Wait staff were friendly and prompt. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews