We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mcsusan1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 469 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

nice staff and i have nothing else to say so why are you making me write a review when i dont really want to but i thought it would be a nice gesture to fill out a positive rating

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Wyndham Hotel Group sends an invitation to all guests after check out to write a review but it is totally at your discretion to take the time to do so. Please do know that we really appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve ourselves for your next stay and for future guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here in a suite with family of 4. Evening staff was polite, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast spread was minimal but sufficient for the kids. We did use the pool in the morning and it was fine, but could have used some attention to detail. Signs were posted with tape and the pool wasn't the cleanest. Overall a fine stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jdhallack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Mr. Hallack,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope you will return to our property when you are in the area again. I have reviewed your comments with our maintenance person regarding the pool and apologize that it was not to your expectations when you were in the area to use it, it is cleaned twice weekly and monitored daily depending on bather load - it was cleaned on Saturday afternoon but this was after your departure. As far as the tape, the pool area walls are scheduled to be tiled, the walls were painted in the spring but due to an error in the tile shipment we are still awaiting our tile delivery which will hopefully occur in the next 2-3 weeks with installation to follow. We will also be expanding our breakfast in the coming months after we renovate the lobby area.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
104 reviews
21 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing