We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Nice Hotel - Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Nice Hotel - Business Traveler”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am a platinum Priority Club Member and have stayed in A LOT of Holiday Inn's. This one's pretty nice and would recommend it. Plenty of restaurants across the street along with retail shops. The only thing that wasn't perfect, was the wifi signal. Only certain spots in my room seemed to have a strong enough signal to connect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club member -- we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your travels to the Woodstock area. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced with the wifi signal in your room, and I assure you we are working towards strengthening the signal throughout the building. I have spoken with Rogers, who is our service provider, and we are in the process of upgrading the property's wireless controller which should provide a strong signal in all guest rooms and common areas.
Until the upgrade is complete, if you are using a laptop and require a LAN cable please don't hesitate contact our front desk and we would be happy to provide you with one.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and endorsement of our hotel. We are happy to serve and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
35
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here enroute between Michigan and Toronto. It's almost brand new. Everything is spotless. Lovely flat screen panel TVs. Great beds. The breakfast room is spotless. Close to restaurants: Kelseys, East Side Marios, McDonalds etc. Love this place. Friendly small town Canadian staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. We take great pride in the cleanliness and amenities our hotel has to offer, so I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Woodstock is known as "the friendly city", and our staff is wonderful at maintaining that service culture. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a convenient and nice location. The staff were very friendly and very nice and couldnt have been more helpful. The rooms are big with tea and coffee facilities as well as a microwave oven.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallywhite70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Canada. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for the excellent review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and have a safe flight back to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express on our travels, and they are always good. But this one appears to be new, and is exceptional. We recommend it to all travelers across Canada. It is right off the 41, and is easy on/off, has great room service from four local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for the great recommendation -- we truly appreciate it! Our location is ideal, right off the 401 at the 401/403 crossroads, and room service from the restaurants across the street is perfect for those days you just don't want to leave your room. Don't forget, show your room card at those restaurants and you'll receive 10% off when you dine in.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Spent the weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock and could not have asked for a better place to stay. It's very new. The lobby is attractive, the rooms colourful, comfortable and very, very clean. The location is fine unless you need to walk everywhere. What made this hotel special was the staff - not just friendly and courteous but went out of their way to be helpful. We had asked for directions to the farmers' market and were provided with instructions and a map. When we returned the staff, knowing we were interested in food (hence the market) had a list of sites for us that might interest us - we ended up at the lovely farm for an apple festival as a result. Giant waterslide for the kids as well. And the prices were okay!!!

Room Tip: We overlooked the parking lot and that was okay from the third floor - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Woodstock! I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness and comfort our hotel has to offer. We do have a great location, but I agree, what sets us apart from the other hotels is our staff-- they are absolutely wonderful, know the area very well, and do everything they can to help out our guests. There are many great things to enjoy in the surrounding area, so I'm glad you were able to enjoy the farmer's market and apple festival. We have an informative Tourism Oxford book available at the front desk that lists all the great attractions in Oxford County, so please don't hesitate to ask for one of those the next time you're in.
Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very clean and contemporary hotel. Fantastic and friendly staff. One complaint is the in room coffee, as the powdered creamer curdled every morning, so I had to walk down to the complimentary breakfast for a cup. Check in is a little late, but the staff was able to accommodate us within the hour. Love the super fast elevators and the easy check out option. If I am ever in Woodstock again I will definitely stay here, that being said we did have a group rate of $104 a night.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks for the great review! I'm not a fan of the powdered creamer for the same reason – it’s just not the same as ‘real’ cream/milk. However, we do have the ‘real stuff’ always available in the Great Room along with coffee 24hrs a day, so I’m glad you were able to get a cup there.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and if you’re ever in Woodstock again, let me know and I will put some ‘real’ cream and milk in your room for you prior to check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, NB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The suite was very large and because it was new was imaculate. The breakfast was good and the attendant was very kind and friendly! Our only disappointment was the VERY small pool and the fact that the waterslide was only open on weekends. Otherwise, would highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverSt_Andrews_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your endorsement! We are just over one-and-a-half years old, but I am pleased to see that you still found everything to be immaculate – we have the best staff around, and they do a great job of keeping everything clean and serving our guests! The pool is a bit on the small side (25.ft long by 17ft. wide)... most of the time it doesn’t get much use but on weekends when the waterslide is open it can become very busy.
We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock, and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 510 Norwich Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock South, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vuteq, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoku, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 75 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business centre and free ultra high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide (waterslide open Friday 5-10pm, Saturday 9am-10pm and Sunday 9a-noon) or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing