We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Gorgeous new HIE. Stayed for 3 nights for my daughters course. Excellent service, great front desk staff who provided lots of advice regarding local places to eat. Louie's in Ingersoll and Quehl in Tavistock. Also ate at Kelsie's across the street (get 10% discount staying at HIE). Very nice breakfast room, plentiful hot and cold and replenished all the time. Pool area large. Fitness room, but only four machines, could use free weights and an exercise mat. Our room was large, 2 comfortable queen beds, sofabed, two flatscreen, Rooms have wetbar with microwave and fridge, small dining table and chairs. Free wifi, no desk. Large bathroom.

Some growing pains for a new hotel, details not all covered, but the Imran and the front desk responded well to any issues.

Well located across the street from new mall. Plenty of chain restaurants close by. Walmart and a Winners across the street too. Never been to this area and we spent some time exploring and really enjoyed the surrounding area and all the quaint towns. I have never seen so many beautiful gardens. Everyone in Woodstock clearly love their gardens. Fantastic bakery/deli in Norwich.

Room Tip: Extended rooms are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to explore all the amazing attractions and restaurants the surrounding area has to offer. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer, and yes, the Extended Suites with the wetbar and sofabed are very large and provide a lot of room to move around. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the fitness equipment -- I have just placed an order for a state-of-the art multi-function gym (which allows for up to 15 different muscle strengthening exercises), as well as an adjustable incline/decline bench, a stack of free-weights, and some exercise mats and an exercise ball. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy these during your next stay with us.
Thank you for feedback and compliments, and for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    56
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
35
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were very impressed by this well-designed, well-built new hotel. Our room was ENORMOUS, with TWO flat screen TV's and couch. Great little area for fridge, microwave. Two very comfortable beds. There were simple lounges on each floor where kids could gather safely to play games, or work can be done after kids have gone to bed. ONLY complaint is that curtains did not close all the way so room could not be darkened completely, but we slept well even so. Great desk staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you kindly for your feedback and for your compliments. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay with us. We are fortunate to have both business clients and leisure travelers stay with us regularly and we try to ensure we do everything possible to cater to both groups, so I am pleased to see everything worked well for you and your family. I have checked on the curtains in the rooms -- we do have blackout curtains in all our rooms but I found that they sometimes get hidden behind the drapery. I have asked Housekeeping to ensure the blackout curtains are left clearly visible after cleaning the rooms, so hopefully you shouldn't have this issue again in the future.
We sincerely thank you for your review and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Pros,
Still feels like a brand new hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, fresh lobby and public areas including the large, bright breakfast room. Spacious, very well appointed room. Nice bathroom. All well above average.

Cons,
Way too soff, mushy mattress for my liking. One of the worst I have encountered in a hotel After a restlesss night, got up with an aching lower back!
HVAC unit! The fan, as seems to be the case in some hotels, is as noisy as a 747 taking off, even at the lowest setting. Either boil in the room by turining it off completely, or listen to it going on intermittently (only if you set it at 74 or higher, and low fan, otherwise it's continously on) all night.
Very thin window glazing. We were on a higher floor and at the side of the building, but the traffic noise was very pronounced! Who would have thought there were that many trucks and Harley Davidsons travelling the road in Woodstock overnight (especially accelerating from the traffic light).
Unfortunately overall a very uncomfortable, sleepless night!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for your valued feedback. We rely on reviews like yours to correct any issues our guests may have encountered and ensure all our guests enjoy their stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock. Our Maintenance Manager has checked the HVAC units in the rooms and has adjusted the settings as needed to minimize the noise from the fans. The street is usually fairly quiet, but unfortunately we occasionally have motorcycles and truck passing by the hotel. On your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask for a room further from the street and we would be happy to accommodate your request-- the back of the building near the parking lot is furthest from the street and is extremely quiet at night. It would be our pleasure to assign you one of those rooms during your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please don't hesitate to contact us at 519-539-9828 or via email at GuestServices@HIEXWoodstock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Well, I'd never been to Woodstock before and when we rolled into town I thought....Hmmm....this hotel might not be exactly what I was looking for.
Then we found this brand spanking new hotel and when I walked in I was amazed. I've stayed all over the world in different hotel chains and this place absolutely exceeded my expectations. Not just for the city it was in, but the chain itself.
Our room was beautiful with a jaccuzi with it's own flat screen TV, king size bed with another flat screen TV, kitchenette area, great clean big bathroom. I felt more like I was at a new Mariott or some type of expensive boutique hotel.
The pool area was large, clean and beautiful! The gym was better than some I've seen but typical of a hotel gym.
I was blown away by this property. The staff were great, very accommodating. I have absolutely no complaints.
I wish I had to do business in Woodstock more often!
Oh, there is a mall across the street with a Montanas, so there are good options within walking distance for dinner or drinks.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Codester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Woodstock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our #1 priority is to ensure that all our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us, and I'm glad to see that we have exceeded your expectations. We have tried to ensure that all the amenities offered to our guests add the "at home" feel to your stay, since we know how tough being on the road can be. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 510 Norwich Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock South, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vuteq, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoku, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 75 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business centre and free ultra high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide (waterslide open Friday 5-10pm, Saturday 9am-10pm and Sunday 9a-noon) or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing