We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Weekend Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Arquitectura sustentable
Playa Pikua Ecolodge, amable con la naturaleza.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Buritaca, Santa Marta District, Magdalena Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steven S
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Weekend Paradise”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at Playa Pikua Ecolodge with my girlfriend for three glorious nights. This place is a paradise. The beach is steps away and the three casitas are private and super comfortable with en suite bathrooms and a kitchenette with all the supplies needed to make coffee, tea and a tasty breakfast each morning. We loved being delivered the breakfast ingredients to prepare whatever we liked each morning. Oscar and Marta are wonderful hosts and Adelina took care of our casita everyday. The property is well maintained and the beach is nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here, including the hammocks and day bed near the beach as well as the beach fire Oscar and Marta made for us and the other guests staying at the lodge one night. We look forward to coming back Playa Pikua soon!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The small, intimate, and relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Gracias Steven por visitarnos. Tus opiniones nos llenan de entusiasmo y alegria para seguir trabajando en la prestación de un mejor servicio.
Te esperamos de nuevo muy pronto
Los mejores deseos
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca G
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing corner of paradise”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Martha and his husband welcome us with a warm you ll never find anywhere else. They are super kind and really care about your holiday in their ecohouses that are definitely amazing! 30 steps you ll be on the beach, you can forget stress and shoes, just enjoy this corner of paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Hola Luka, Fue un honor tenerte en Playa Pikua.
Gracias por tus cometarios.

Los mejores deseo,

Matha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time at playa pikua. We were greeted upon our arrival by Oscar and Marta who were really welcoming and took the time to answer any questions we had about the area. The cabins were very clean and well looked after. We loved lying on the hammocks relaxing and reading a book or having a cold drink while listening to all the amazing nature sounds. Swimming was good but make sure not to go too far out as you need to really swim hard to get back ashore. All in all we had a wonderful, magic time here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Playa Pikua is naturally amazing”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay in playa pikua! Thw owners Oscar And Martha made me feel comfortable at answered all my questions.
I went surfing which was really thrilling. The sea is great, it really feels like a private beach.
We made fires at night a played guitar in front of the sea, that was so relaxing.
I love the calm of the place and the easy it is to go to different sites of interest!
I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm and natural energy of the place
Liked least: I don't know.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Allways wellcome to Playa Pikua. We enjoy your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrecht...
Leipzig, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurachan...
Madrid, España
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing