We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happening here?”
Review of Hotel La Pingui

Hotel La Pingui
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pingui
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After reading the rave reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked this hotel for the weekend in Chachalacas for a family trip. My feeling is that the reviews I read are overblown: the staff was not especially friendly; the restaurant was only open on Saturday morning for breakfast and we chose to go somewhere else (after I saw a plastic jug of "orange juice" being carried to the kitchen) so we didn't have a chance to try the food; and maybe you could see the Gulf of Mexico from the upstairs balcony outside a few rooms, but the hotel is about 1/3 mile from the beach. That said, the hotel was clean, the pool was small but nice. There's Wifi and air conditioning and the price is reasonable. After investigating a few other options in Chachalacas, I would chose a different place, most probably Palma Blanca which is right on the beach but on the more secluded northern end of it. At the beach, look for the Restaurante Costeno, again on the northern end of the beach. The food is great and the owners are very hospitable.

Room Tip: Make sure your air conditioning unit works well. Ours never turned off although we had it set on au...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MStege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Pingui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I stayed there last winter. I love the place and their friendly stuff. It is cosy and with a family feel to it. Yet, romantic. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. The Hotel's food is so delicious. All perfectly priced and catered by a multiplingula stuff. I am coming back and I recommend it to all of you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisV660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jorgefergau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eduardoreal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elige una habitación en la planta baja estaras mas cerca de la alberca y del comedor por lo que en l...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Chachalacas
18.0 mi away
Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts Collection Playa Esmeralda
Artisan Family Hotels & Resorts ...
#1 of 1 in Playa Chachalacas
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bienvenido
Hotel Bienvenido
#46 of 76 in Veracruz
3 reviews
3.1 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 76 in Veracruz
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mar Y Tierra
Mar Y Tierra
#26 of 76 in Veracruz
133 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Mocambo
Hotel Mocambo
#3 of 25 in Boca del Rio
140 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Arrecife Chachalacas
Hotel Arrecife Chachalacas
#4 of 5 in Playa Chachalacas
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pingui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pingui

Address: Fernando Lopez Arias #21 | Col. Centro, Playa Chachalacas, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Playa Chachalacas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Chachalacas
Price Range: $38 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pingui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pingui Veracruz/Playa Chachalacas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing