We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Milano Malpensa Aeroporto(Cardano al Campo)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Cardano Hotel Malpensa(Cardano al Campo)
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Lodging(Cardano al Campo)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malpensa Inn(Lonate Pozzolo)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Easyroom(Ferno)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,717)
Filter reviews
2,718 results
Traveler rating
751
1,178
488
170
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
1,178
488
170
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalpensa airportan early flightlong walkthe club loungeconvenient locationnext morningpizzarental carhuge hotelrooms are largepublic areaslast nightmodern hotellate arrivalstayed one nightelevatortrain
Filter
Updating list...
1,659 - 1,664 of 2,718 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed two days at Sheraton Malpensa and the experience was extremely good. I got impressed by the apparently new facility and how helpful all the associates were.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank RTRENTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Convenience - that is where this hotel wins. Everything else - value for money, quality of stay all rate a rate.

PRICE - very expensive and definitely cheaper if I get a hotel close to Milano Centrale Stazione but for a flight that leaves at 9AM that means I am literally running out of the hotel and into the airport bus before sunrise.

LOCATION - right from the hotel you take escalators down to departure area and a huge door wood separates its spacious lobby from the airport. To get to my flight in the morning I was literally just steps away.

ROOMS - are big, bathrooms are big. There is a main corridor that leads you across 5 buildings with each building having its own secondary corridor.

I requested a smoke-free room but the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Worse, I was woken the next morning with a sore throat because someone from the next room must have been smoking and the smell drifted to my room.

OTHERS - They claim to have free wifi in the hotel but because my room was at the very end of the hall - 5th building from the main, the wifi didn't reach me. I walked around with my notebook and realized free wifi is available if you step out of the main corridors!

The hotel as of 6 November is unfinished. Would I stay here again? If flying out of Malpensa on a 9AM flight maybe but I know better to get a later schedule just to avoid staying here.

Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaVictoria0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Stayed two nights when working a long day in Milan, arriving on a late flight the day before and departing on an early one the day after. Location right next to the Malpensa Express airport train station couldn't be more convenient. Hotel is vast, blandly decorated, and impersonal, but I guess that's par for the course for airport hotels. Room and bathroom very spacious, very clean, and well soundproofed. Very recently opened hotel and it shows - too many things not working (alarm call via TV broken, WiFi access unavailable, gym/pool not yet open, none of the "Link" stations usable, etc). Bit dishonest that their web site claims the gym/pool and WiFi are in place, they should be up front about what's not yet ready. Contrary to some other reviews I found the staff at the front desk and in the restaurant and bar friendly and welcoming. My meal in the restaurant was very good indeed, though a bit on the expensive side for what it was. Biggest gripe: no European standard socket to plug in a laptop at the desk in the room, just the odd type only ever seen in Italy. I've never stayed anywhere in Italy before that didn't have both. The only socket I could find to use was hidden behind the minibar fridge!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Fancy door key mechanism for this brand new Sheraton. It is on the expensive side but with early flights can't beat an on-site airport hotel. Restaurant just average and expensive for quality of food. This is new hotel so service and quality should improve. Lovely room and nice bar and staff made staff ok. Coldest lobby every had to sit in but again new facility so working out some building issues. If you do not like long walks ask for rooms closer to elevators as my room took exactly 2 min walk to get to room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeWittHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Clearly it's new, and the staff and facilities seem still to be bedding in. Being new also means the mattresses are very comfortable! In the superior room, the beds appear to be the huge super king size, and the room itself was spacious with double length windows. The sound proofing was excellend, and we were never disturbed by either aircraft noise or sounds from neighbouring rooms.

The black out blinds are floor to ceiling sliding panels, six of them which you have to slide along and match up the overlaps to try and block out daylight. Being heavy plastic, and reflective foil coated on the outside, they've already begun to curl in the middles and so gaps are forming in this black out protection. There's also a curtain and net curtain inside of them for an asthetically more pleasing look.

From a business point of view, the rooms are lacking an iron and ironing board (which when we asked for one, we were allowed to borrow it for 20 minutes), and there is no clock, not even on the front of the TV when in stand-by. The phone speed dials are not programmed yet, a letter of apology gives you the extensions to dial instead.

The TV had a wide range of channels, including many English language, and for €9.99 extra charge a whole range of additional local channels from various countries (though not the UK). The picture and sound quality of some channels was poor, with loud 'popping' on the sound at frequent intervals. Pay per view films are €13.50 each, and the advertised 'packages' for in-room viewing couldn't be purchased and front desk could give no information or explanation.

The Club Lounge was never staffed, they seemed to put out a limited amount of drinks and snacks are appropriate times and then abandon it: Once the five bottles of beer or the two colas were taken, for example, that was it. It was suggested at check-out that we should have called down for replacements to be brought - in that case they need to put a telephone somewhere visible with a notice giving the extension number to call! Also be warned, as we were told, that the lounge closes at 7.30pm at the weekend.

The restaurant was very good, and there was a varied and pleasant dinner menu, plus an all-day pizza menu, which were reasonably priced for an airport hotel. Desserts however are about the same price as a pizza (€12-€14). Beers at the bar are €8 each.

Once the Spa and pool are opened (by the new year?) this will make a great addition to what has the potential to be a great airport stopover, or even a destination in its own right allowing for sidetrips to the city and the lakes. We'll no doubt try it again when we can enjoy the spa.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews