We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge hotel right at the airport, friendly staff, decent rooms with slow elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge hotel right at the airport, friendly staff, decent rooms with slow elevators”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I am partial to decent hotels attached to the airport, for days when I have either a super early flight out or a very late night flight in (especially after a long flight). I was greeted by very friendly staff, who was great at addressing my needs for an airport hotel. I was given a very large room with a nice bathtub (although the drain was not working properly) and a very comfortable bed (although the pillows were a bit soft for my taste). There is a Carrefour Express right at the basement of the airport, which is open quite late. The restaurant was very good as well. My only issues are that the property is rather large and the elevators were very slow for a 4-story building. They also made some creaking noise, but it seemed like they were in repairs. My other issue was that the television remote control didn't work, but that was a rather easy fix. As a Platinum, I was told that there'd be breakfast, but given how early my flight was, I didn't get a chance to try it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear awc4,

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice words you have addressed to the team !
We are glad you have felt comfortable and you have enjoyed our restaurant.
We apologize for the all inconveniences you have encountered; about the elevators we have experienced some technical issues but operations were managed safely. Now everything has returned to normality.
They are not particularly fast given the limited height of the building, while we are studying with the constructors some modifications in order to arrange an appropriate sequence and in such a way decrease the time waiting for the call of it.
Your notes are an important part as a Voice of the Customer and will be discussed internally with the department Involved.
We trust to welcome you back at Sheraton Malpensa and in such a case, we hope you will have the possibility of trying our breakfast.
Thanking you again, please accept our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    996
    414
    142
    102
See reviews for
372
624
198
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are big. The friendly team who cares for guests from the receptionists to the cleaner are really helpful and very respectful and kind.
Wonderful food. We had an apero with finger food. The best!
Wonderful service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besbotzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear BunningenMauroZ,

We are more than happy to receive such a positive feedback and would like to thank you.
Your experience help us to continue in our purposes for which are to exceed our guest expectations and we are
happy when we succeed in it. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks again for the preference shown to us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

+ Very good hotel for short stay. Big room, quick staff. Many thanks to receptionists for help with my forgotten jacket! Guys, you are the best) Nice coffe
-one bathrobe for two persons, didn't found slippers(

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Anna M.

We are more than glad to learn that you have been satisfied while staying at Sheraton Malpensa and would like to thank
for choosing us. Your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping team and hope to do better on your next visit.
Please forgive us for the missing bathrobe and slippers.

We look forward to have you back soon ! With our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was the second time I stayed at sheraton malepensa , check in fast , friendly !!! The rom spacious and well decorated , the food at main dining room very delicious and service staff were extremely attentive , helpful and most well acknowledge about the menu and food they sell . Well done I enjoyed my stay over and soon I will be back .well done for food and beverage team .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Htoufeily,

Thank you for your nice and positive feedback and for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to have welcomed you once again and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
We will pass your comments to all our team that we are sure will appreciate your notes, when a guest is satisfied so do we. With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Sheratons location being right at the airport was perfect for us! The staff was very efficient, and pleasant. Our room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The way the hotel is built we had a very long walk to our room. The restaurant at the hotel is very nice. Lovely atmosphere, attentive staff, and the food was good. Being weary travelers we found the complimentary glass of prosecco upon arrival to be a great touch. We are gluten-free and the staff was very helpful with suggestions. The walk to your terminal may take a bit of time so be prepared. The Malpensa Airport isn't exactly "user" friendly. If you have the time take time to explore your route to your departing gate-this will save you a lot of unneeded and unwanted stress.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank er4harmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear er4harmony,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for staying at Sheraton Malpensa !
We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay which is our main goal to exceed our guests expectations, and we are happy when we succeed in delivering the right service.
One of the great value of our Hotel is considered the location, being internally the airport hub; we are sorry about your perception of difficulties in reaching the departure gates.
Hope to welcome you back in the future and in such a case you know us and you will more confident about the airport facilities. !
With our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

There is no question that this hotel is the most convenient option for people who need to be near Malpensa airport. We had just arrived from an overnight flight and the following day we needed to go to Civitavecchia to board a cruise. We did want to spend some time in Milan. Though we got to the hotel early in the morning, they had a room ready for us and we were able to take a shower and then go to Milan. Going to Milan couldn’t be easier. The hotel is attached to the terminal and is quite near the train that goes into Milan. We purchased a combination round-trip train ticket along with a Metro pass for Milan. The train to Milan takes somewhat less than an hour. This is because it makes several stops. It does seem as if a lot of flight crew stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and modern. It was somewhat expensive and they did not offer breakfast in our package. This was not an issue for us as we had to leave very early the next morning to catch an EasyJet plane to Rome. However, when we came back to Milan at the end of our trip I purposely stayed at another hotel that I preferred as it was cheaper and did offer breakfast. Even though it was further away, the shuttle bus was quite convenient. This was the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Badwyer,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel before your Mediterranean cruise, by the way we trust you had marvelous days !
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for your nice comments about the Hotel service and the location.
The Sheraton Malpensa is not too far from to the Center of Milan and it can be easily reached by train as you experienced or by bus.
We regret that you have chosen another Hotel for your return ! But hope to welcome you back in a near future and in this case please ask for a rate that include breakfast since we have different kind of rates to satisfy different guests.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Sheraton is very well located, easily reachable from the train station and located very near the gates of the airport. The hotel is pleasantly modern, the reception desk staff was pleasant and check in was rapid. The only problem with this hotel is the long, very long distance between the elevators bank and your room. More than 15 minutes with unclear directions, with luggage rolling on carpet….
The room was warm, it was freezing outside, very quiet ( no noise from the busy airport) and the bed was fantastic ( with a great duvet). Room service was good and fast. Fast check out and soon at the airline check in counter.
I had unfortunately a lot of problem with my reservation, received a nice apologetic email from management, but when I walked in, no note in my file and despite I had prepaid my room, the employee wanted to charge me again for the room… I was not expecting something special, but again, it would be nice and a good business practice to document in the client's file that there has been a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Voyageurbear,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for having stayed at Sheraton Malpensa.
We are glad you have been satisfied with your accommodation and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Hotel is a modern construction of design, built internally the airport hub; for this is distributed in length for safety
reasons. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with your reservation at check in and for the perception we have not cared to your needs. Your notes will be taken in great consideration and discussed with the department involved in order to avoid any inconveniences in the future to you and our guests.
We trust to have you back with us and meet your expectations.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.6 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing