We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Reviewed February 8, 2014

+ Very good hotel for short stay. Big room, quick staff. Many thanks to receptionists for help with my forgotten jacket! Guys, you are the best) Nice coffe
-one bathrobe for two persons, didn't found slippers(

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Anna M.

We are more than glad to learn that you have been satisfied while staying at Sheraton Malpensa and would like to thank
for choosing us. Your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping team and hope to do better on your next visit.
Please forgive us for the missing bathrobe and slippers.

We look forward to have you back soon ! With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 2,494 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

It was the second time I stayed at sheraton malepensa , check in fast , friendly !!! The rom spacious and well decorated , the food at main dining room very delicious and service staff were extremely attentive , helpful and most well acknowledge about the menu and food they sell . Well done I enjoyed my stay over and soon I will be back .well done for food and beverage team .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htoufeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Htoufeily,

Thank you for your nice and positive feedback and for your review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to have welcomed you once again and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
We will pass your comments to all our team that we are sure will appreciate your notes, when a guest is satisfied so do we. With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Sheratons location being right at the airport was perfect for us! The staff was very efficient, and pleasant. Our room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The way the hotel is built we had a very long walk to our room. The restaurant at the hotel is very nice. Lovely atmosphere, attentive staff, and the food was good. Being weary travelers we found the complimentary glass of prosecco upon arrival to be a great touch. We are gluten-free and the staff was very helpful with suggestions. The walk to your terminal may take a bit of time so be prepared. The Malpensa Airport isn't exactly "user" friendly. If you have the time take time to explore your route to your departing gate-this will save you a lot of unneeded and unwanted stress.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank er4harmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear er4harmony,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for staying at Sheraton Malpensa !
We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay which is our main goal to exceed our guests expectations, and we are happy when we succeed in delivering the right service.
One of the great value of our Hotel is considered the location, being internally the airport hub; we are sorry about your perception of difficulties in reaching the departure gates.
Hope to welcome you back in the future and in such a case you know us and you will more confident about the airport facilities. !
With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

There is no question that this hotel is the most convenient option for people who need to be near Malpensa airport. We had just arrived from an overnight flight and the following day we needed to go to Civitavecchia to board a cruise. We did want to spend some time in Milan. Though we got to the hotel early in the morning, they had a room ready for us and we were able to take a shower and then go to Milan. Going to Milan couldn’t be easier. The hotel is attached to the terminal and is quite near the train that goes into Milan. We purchased a combination round-trip train ticket along with a Metro pass for Milan. The train to Milan takes somewhat less than an hour. This is because it makes several stops. It does seem as if a lot of flight crew stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and modern. It was somewhat expensive and they did not offer breakfast in our package. This was not an issue for us as we had to leave very early the next morning to catch an EasyJet plane to Rome. However, when we came back to Milan at the end of our trip I purposely stayed at another hotel that I preferred as it was cheaper and did offer breakfast. Even though it was further away, the shuttle bus was quite convenient. This was the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Badwyer,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel before your Mediterranean cruise, by the way we trust you had marvelous days !
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for your nice comments about the Hotel service and the location.
The Sheraton Malpensa is not too far from to the Center of Milan and it can be easily reached by train as you experienced or by bus.
We regret that you have chosen another Hotel for your return ! But hope to welcome you back in a near future and in this case please ask for a rate that include breakfast since we have different kind of rates to satisfy different guests.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Sheraton is very well located, easily reachable from the train station and located very near the gates of the airport. The hotel is pleasantly modern, the reception desk staff was pleasant and check in was rapid. The only problem with this hotel is the long, very long distance between the elevators bank and your room. More than 15 minutes with unclear directions, with luggage rolling on carpet….
The room was warm, it was freezing outside, very quiet ( no noise from the busy airport) and the bed was fantastic ( with a great duvet). Room service was good and fast. Fast check out and soon at the airline check in counter.
I had unfortunately a lot of problem with my reservation, received a nice apologetic email from management, but when I walked in, no note in my file and despite I had prepaid my room, the employee wanted to charge me again for the room… I was not expecting something special, but again, it would be nice and a good business practice to document in the client's file that there has been a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageurbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Voyageurbear,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for having stayed at Sheraton Malpensa.
We are glad you have been satisfied with your accommodation and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Hotel is a modern construction of design, built internally the airport hub; for this is distributed in length for safety
reasons. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with your reservation at check in and for the perception we have not cared to your needs. Your notes will be taken in great consideration and discussed with the department involved in order to avoid any inconveniences in the future to you and our guests.
We trust to have you back with us and meet your expectations.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A great hotel with excellent facilities, service, rooms and cleanliness. The food in the resto is very nice - a tad on the expensive side but nice touch being offered a complimentary glass of prosecco on arrival. Pool / gym facilities were great but I found it completely unreasonable to charge hotel guests to access the sauna steam room area! 10 Euro surcharge per person per visit!?
Word of caution - the minibar is automated and whenever an item is removed it is automatically charged to your room. This was a bit worrying as my wife tends to inspect most items upon arrival if she travels with me but this was easily rectified at checkout.
Linked to Malpensa Airport and very convenient for late arrivals / early departure stop overs.
I'll be sure to stay here again whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean_Ashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are far away from the lift. Be ready to a good 15-minute walk carrying your suitcase in order to finally reach your room.
Internet connection is weak.
Restaurant service is often very slow and the staff can't be bothered less to clear your dirty plates or be punctual with an order (I waited 20 minutes to get an espresso in an empty breakfast room).
The pizza in the lounge bar is not bad (not excellent though).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatteoFoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear MatteoFoti,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback on Trip Advisor, about your experience at the Sheraton Malpensa.
Indeed we are big and situated internally the airport hub, the building is distributed in length for safety reason. We regret that your experience has affected your memories and impression on us and hope on your next visit it will be possible to assign a room nearer the main block of the Hotel.

We apologize for the lack of service you are reporting about your experience at our restaurant ; your notes are taken in great consideration and will be discussed as voice of the Customer in our internal meeting of improvement.

We look forward to have you back and in such a case giving us the possibility to meet your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range: $137 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing