We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Malpensa(Vizzola Ticino)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Malpensa(Somma Lombardo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Cervo(Somma Lombardo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport(Somma Lombardo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,650)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
733
1,153
475
166
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
1,153
475
166
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalpensa airportan early flightlong walkthe club loungeconvenient locationnext morningpizzarental carrooms are spacioushuge hotelpublic areaslast nightmodern hotellate arrivalexpress trainbetween flightsstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is excellent for staying the night before you fly out. It is right above the rental care return and connects directly with terminal 1. The rooms and baths are spacious, very nice and quiet. The outlets are a bit annoying as they plug all of their lamps, phones, accessories in them; leaving only 1-2 for the guest. The restaurant is very nice, excellent regional food with a fancier flair. The spa is also very nice for a pre-flight relaxation. Overall very good service. FreeWifi is available on 1st and 2nd floors but not in your room. The whole hotel feels a little bit like a conference hall. It's a little on the expensive side, but typical for a nice hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denuch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel if you have an early morning flight or a lay over.. The hotel is new, clean and have everything a traveler needs. Spa, fitness, pool, bar, great restaurant. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. located directly in the airport, so check in is stress free..

Room Tip: The hotel is only 3 stories high and seems like a mile long. So if you do not feel like walking real far to get to your room ask for a room closer to the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Shawn S,

Thank you for your kind comments which are greatly appreciated from all of us, it s always gratifying to receive such a praise.
We all work to ensure our guests a nice and memorable stay , so they can return in the future and live the
Sheraton experience again.
Hope to welcome you back soon , thank you for staying at Sheraton Malpensa.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the Airport Terminal. It's extremely convenient for departing from Milan Airport, as the city is about 45min to an hour away. The hotel is very nice, but the AC wasn't working well when we were there and we stayed at the very top floor. So, it was quite hot in the room. Otherwise, the service and staff was superb. The bed was comfortable. If I'm in Milan again, I'll definitely consider staying here if available.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor over the summer!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTravelerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear FtraverlerNC,

We are glad to learn you have been satisfied at Sheraton Malpensa.
The outside exceptional hot temperature contributed to create some inconveniences with
the air conditioning but now helpfully everything has returned to normality. We regret that
you suffered hot temperature while in the room, please forgive us for any discomfort unintentionally caused.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future,
Thank you for your kind notes and for staying with us.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Let's face it- calling Malpensa a Milan airport is stretching it at the best of times- Stansted at 45 mins for London is a stretch, but 53 mins on the half hourly 'Express' train is a joke... which gives this property it's reason to exist, and as i checked in to the only in terminal (T1) hotel, it was clear that this place enjoys its unrivalled status. This is a BIG hotel, with 230+ rooms, and my room was a 10 min walk from reception, but when there, was delighted by the space and design. Simple and stylish, with super comfortable bed.

If you have a flight before 11am, seriously consider this as an option- had dinner in Milan and took the last train back to hotel, good nights sleep, up at 8, with shuttle bus to T2 directly outside Sheraton door every 7 mins during the day for my 10am flight- no hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear AnthonyRuk,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor !
Well, what can we say …. Indeed we are favorite by the location but we also like to
Read that you had a nice stay with us, with a comfortable room and bed.
Our guests are travelers and it is our main goal, to make them satisfied.
Thank you for staying with us,
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walk, walk and walk from the terminal to the hotel, the approach is well marked from the terminal but a long walk.
The check-in is OK, bit messy, but its always at the airport hotels. Well located for further transportation. The lifts are difficult and slow. Its a big hotel even after check-in makes you walk and walk.
I stayed at the Club room, which was very good, beautiful ambiance fully stuffed, the bathroom you will dream of. The lounge is well stuffed and the best part open till 11 PM. They should have at least have English understanding staff(airport and business hotel).The desktops are there but no printers.

Did hardly spent time there to give more info. Bit pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the elevators, not much of view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Haresh V,
Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback on your experience at the Sheraton Malpensa.
We regret for your perception about the far distance of the hotel; we are big, situaded inside the airport hub and distributed in length for safety reason.
We are glad to learn you enjoyed the room, we would like to thank you for your notes in relation to the club lounge , all our staff speaks English and we are surprised you experienced some difficulties. We will pass your notes to our F&B manager to the depeen on any inadequacies.
Thank you for your suggestion about the lack of printers, we will certainly inform our IT office accordingly.

We look forward to have you back sometime in the future and experience some other facilities you did not have the time before.
Thank you for staying with us,
With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews