We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location & Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the Airport Terminal. It's extremely convenient for departing from Milan Airport, as the city is about 45min to an hour away. The hotel is very nice, but the AC wasn't working well when we were there and we stayed at the very top floor. So, it was quite hot in the room. Otherwise, the service and staff was superb. The bed was comfortable. If I'm in Milan again, I'll definitely consider staying here if available.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor over the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTravelerNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear FtraverlerNC,

We are glad to learn you have been satisfied at Sheraton Malpensa.
The outside exceptional hot temperature contributed to create some inconveniences with
the air conditioning but now helpfully everything has returned to normality. We regret that
you suffered hot temperature while in the room, please forgive us for any discomfort unintentionally caused.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future,
Thank you for your kind notes and for staying with us.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Let's face it- calling Malpensa a Milan airport is stretching it at the best of times- Stansted at 45 mins for London is a stretch, but 53 mins on the half hourly 'Express' train is a joke... which gives this property it's reason to exist, and as i checked in to the only in terminal (T1) hotel, it was clear that this place enjoys its unrivalled status. This is a BIG hotel, with 230+ rooms, and my room was a 10 min walk from reception, but when there, was delighted by the space and design. Simple and stylish, with super comfortable bed.

If you have a flight before 11am, seriously consider this as an option- had dinner in Milan and took the last train back to hotel, good nights sleep, up at 8, with shuttle bus to T2 directly outside Sheraton door every 7 mins during the day for my 10am flight- no hassle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear AnthonyRuk,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor !
Well, what can we say …. Indeed we are favorite by the location but we also like to
Read that you had a nice stay with us, with a comfortable room and bed.
Our guests are travelers and it is our main goal, to make them satisfied.
Thank you for staying with us,
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walk, walk and walk from the terminal to the hotel, the approach is well marked from the terminal but a long walk.
The check-in is OK, bit messy, but its always at the airport hotels. Well located for further transportation. The lifts are difficult and slow. Its a big hotel even after check-in makes you walk and walk.
I stayed at the Club room, which was very good, beautiful ambiance fully stuffed, the bathroom you will dream of. The lounge is well stuffed and the best part open till 11 PM. They should have at least have English understanding staff(airport and business hotel).The desktops are there but no printers.

Did hardly spent time there to give more info. Bit pricy but worth it.

Room Tip: ask for rooms near the elevators, not much of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haresh v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Haresh V,
Thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback on your experience at the Sheraton Malpensa.
We regret for your perception about the far distance of the hotel; we are big, situaded inside the airport hub and distributed in length for safety reason.
We are glad to learn you enjoyed the room, we would like to thank you for your notes in relation to the club lounge , all our staff speaks English and we are surprised you experienced some difficulties. We will pass your notes to our F&B manager to the depeen on any inadequacies.
Thank you for your suggestion about the lack of printers, we will certainly inform our IT office accordingly.

We look forward to have you back sometime in the future and experience some other facilities you did not have the time before.
Thank you for staying with us,
With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in a club room for one night last week, after flying in on an early evening flight from London. We had made a reservation for bed and breakfast, and were told at check in that we had reserved a club room which meant we had access to the Club Lounge. This was an unexpected bonus, and provided us with a very pleasant place to have a snack and a couple of drinks when we didn't really want to eat a large meal in the hotel restaurant. All provided as part of the room price. The following morning we went down to breakfast, which was adequate, but the service was poor, and for the money we weren't even offered a cup of tea or coffee. It was all self service from a machine. When checking out we were extremely annoyed to discover that we had been charged 40 euros for breakfast, because we had eaten in the main restaurant instead of the Club Lounge. This needed to have been explained more clearly at check in as no one told us breakfast was not to be taken in the main restaurant. Otherwise a fabulous comfortable hotel, with we'll appointed rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Juliet S,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor ! We are glad to learn you had a comfortable stay, it is one of our goal
to satisfy our guests.
We extremely regret you did not enjoy in full our Club Lounge at the third floor, from were in the morning is also served breakfast. All services internally the lounge are unique and free of charge.
While the breakfast room at the restaurant is served as a buffet style tot our guests , at disposal with a fixed rate of 20 Euro per person. The coffee machine at our buffet is available to our guests. Please accept our apologies for any lack of assistance and information received by our staff. We apologize for not being served at the beginning by our F&B staff, your comments will be passed to our F&B manager for the proper needed actions to correct any inadequacies.
We hope to welcome you back and in such a case deliver a good and positive experience at our Club Lounge.
Thank you for your stay with us,
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here last night and were pleasantly surprised. The airport is an easy walk from the international terminal, and everything was new and in tip top condition. The comments here that the hotel is enormous are correct. If walking distances is an issue, ask for a room near the elevator. We were stunned by the enormous size of our room, and by all the amenities (magnified mirror, slippers, etc). This was one of the quietest airport hotel rooms I have ever had--no sound of planes taking off and landing, and no noisy air-conditioner. WE did not have dinner at the hotel, as it seemed pricey to us, but instead ate at the airport. Nexttime, I would get something to eat at the Carrefour on the ground floor of the terminal (you walk past it when you wallk form the hotel to the main terminal). My 11 year old daughter and I had a lovely after-dinner swim in the pool, which is indoor, yet lovely with floor to ceiling glass and a soothing vibe. No shampoo in the pool changing room, and miniature towels on offer there...which was a surprise. But a small matter compared to the overall comfort and convenience of the hotel. Staff were really helpful, as well!

Room Tip: 3rd floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Malpensa is a horrible airport. The distance between the two terminals make it feel more like two separate airports than just two terminals of the same airport. Bus trasportation between the 2 terminals is sketchy at best. However if you are or can reach Terminal 2 (intercontinental flights are all here) the Sheraton is a true oasis of peace. Great rooms, excellent free wifi in public areas. Good desk staff. Best option is to pay for the upper level room. They will allow you greater privacy and comfort, even if to reach them is a very, very, very long walk.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are truly better than standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Sheraton Malpansa is above the train station next to Terminal 1. Arriving or departing from Terminal 2 on Easyjet the free bus stops just outside the hotel entrance on a regular basis (during the day the buses run around every 7 mins, after around 10.30 pm the buses run only every 30 mins).

The hotel is fine - particularly if you secure a good rate on lastminute.com. Walking distances to rooms can be lengthy and the check in process bizarrely lengthy. The rooms are smart and meet international standards. Many people are on early / late flights so consider asking for a room a little out of the way if you need a good sleep!

Food and drink at the hotel is very expensive. There is a Carrefour express just beyond the strange musical fountain on the same level in Terminal 1, though it's not open late into the evening. Wifi in the lobby is free. Trains into Milan Cadorna or Centrale run from platforms directly under the hotel, taking between 30-50 mins.

All in all an excellent option if flying in/out of Malpensa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofarsogood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#3 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range: $132 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing