We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,751 results
Traveler rating
759
1,194
495
171
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
1,194
495
171
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalpensa airportan early flightlong walkthe club loungeconvenient locationnext morningpizzarental carhuge hotelrooms are largepublic areaslast nightmodern hotellate arrivalstayed one nightelevatortrain
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,751 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Excellent way to work through layovers or if you have to fly in and out because of legs. Rooms large by EU standards and very quiet (no jet noise). Hotel decor is a very well done redo of a 70's hotel, complete with retro furniture: very nice and sleek.

Restuarant and bars are excellent. Spa (pool, hyrdo therapy, massage) is super-and I took advantange of a massage post work out (and post flight) after arriving. Hair salon on the same floor (I also used this having run out of time at home to get a hair cut). Both excellent.

To get to the hotel (located outside of Terminal 1) follow signs outside of customs in Terminal 1 to Sheraton- be aware that one must either take the escalator to level (-1) or the elevator to level (-1) and cross UNDER the roadway. The signs are visible but it is Not easy to figure out that one must go under the roadway to get to the hotel.

Highly recommended- good value if one has to base out of Malpensa because of intra EU flights or next day layovers or even to recover from jet lag prior to starting a Italian Holiday Tour. Super hote.

Room Tip: Do not pay for the Mountain view- you get aview of the bridge. None of the views are any good- but all of the rooms are comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear HPM1984,
we sincerely thank you for such a detailed report of our facilities and position. You couldn’t be more precise on the indications from the airport to the Hotel! And we are glad you have appreciated our Spa and Hairdresser services. We have paid much attention to all the needs a frequent traveller as you are can encounter in his/her day life, and your comments confirm that we are working to the right direction.
We do hope to see you again, sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We booked a "deluxe mountain view" room; when we checked in the room temperature was 85 degrees fahrenheit The electricity, including air-conditioning doesn't turn on until you insert your room key in a slot - thus, the room wasn't cooled until we arrived (this didn't concern the hotel staff). After 20 minutes, it hadn't cooled, and had actually risen to 86 degrees. The staff finally agreed to move us to a cooler room. I believe that the problem was caused by the floor-to-ceiling windows facing the afternoon sun in the "mountain view" rooms. If you stay here, save your money and book a regular room. It was so hazy that we never did see a mountain, and I understand that in this area of Italy, hazy skies are the norm.

The rates are a bit pricy, but it definitely is convenient. The hotel is quite modern and everything was clean. The ice machine was broken but hotel staff brought us ice from the bar.

The hotel restaurant is somewhat expensive, but since it is located on the airport property, you can easily reach airport eateries, which are more reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLHTooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear TLHTooter,
we are sorry you haven’t enjoyed the stay in one of our Mountain view rooms, that are differentiated as with a better exposure compared to the internal rooms overlooking the internal courtyard parking, and from where, according to the weather conditions it is possible to see the alps as in our Monterosa bar where it is possible to enjoy some food as sandwiches or regular meals. We also thank you for the comments on the temperature in your first room, we have reinforced our procedure to ‘always’ close the silver curtains that avoid that the temperature raises too much. Warm regards and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We arrived at Malpensa airport early in the morning and did not have our connecting flight to Catania Sicily until the evening. We were fortunate to have made a day reservation at the Sheraton. We came in to Terminal 1 and took the short walk to the Sheraton, also at Terminal 1.

For a nominal day rate we were able to sleep for five hours, shower and then walk back to Terminal 1.

The room & bathroom were huge, sleek, modern and very CLEAN!
They gave us two wake up calls just to be sure we were up and moving. Well worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kronberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear Kr,
we are so happy to have been your welcome to Italy and to have contributed to a nice start of your trip. We sincerely hope to have you back in our Hotel and we hope you will enjoyed your stay. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The convenience of the location of this hotel is certainly appealing and overall our stay was pleasant BUT as we had to pay for two adjoining rooms to accomodate our family it was a very expensive nights stay. Was not impressed therefore to learn when all ready with bathers, goggles and towel in hand that they had implemented a "no cap no swim" policy and charged 6 euros per person for a cap! As we were only staying one night I decided not to indulge in 24 euros for the 4 of us to have a quick swim!

The pool story may seem petty but after 6 weeks of travelling around Italy this was our last nights accomodation and we had thought it would be our real "splurge"! Turned out to be nothing particularly special except for the convenience of walking straight from your hotel to the checkin lounge.

Room Tip: Demand non smoking room if you dont smoke. We requested non smoking but our room still reeked of tobacco but we couldn't be bothered requesting to move.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie_Jo_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear J,
we are sorry you have experienced some discomfort while staying with us after your long holiday in Italy. With reference to the swimming pool, we request our Guests to wear caps for hygienic reasons, and we offer the opportunity to buy the cap, only in the case the Guests haven’t got their own cap. We hope to see you again and that you will give another chance to meet your expectations.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Located adjacent to the main terminal building, couldn't really ask for more location-wise from an airport hotel. The rooms are superb, very spacious and finished to a high standard.

My only complaint would be the lack of free wifi, which this day and age is poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ericcantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear 7...,
thanks a lot for your comments and for having shared your experience with us. With reference to the wifi, we have a space called Link@Sheraton where you can enjoy 45 minutes internet free, it is a public space we provide in order to let our Guests, very often business travelers, have chances to meet other people and friends. We hope next time you will enjoy that opportunity.
See you soon, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews