We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for flight and perfect value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Brig
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for flight and perfect value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have stayed in Sheraton Milan Malpensa at 1st of Oct. We have checked in at 1AM. The reception was busyer than I expected but they had enough front desk staffs (two) if you consider the time. Room was more than big enough and quality of room and facility was great.
The best part of this hotel was location. you don't even need any shuttle or what so ever. it is right at the airport that connect you with terminal 1 directly. If you have morning flight. You will be able to check-in for your flight first and have a rest at the hotel. However, breakfast was not good enough in terms of value for money. It is descent meal with freshly cooked egg dishs but I would question myself about the valu for money (But If you are looking for quality meal at the airport, this breakfast will be the answer since there are no good restaurents at the airport anyway)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear A.,
we are pleased you have been our guest on the October 1st, just for our 1st birthday!! And we are happy you have enjoyed your stay and our convenience. Happy also you have enjoyed your breakfast, we do hope next time you’ll have the opportunity to arrive in time to enjoy our Wine tasting at our spectacular Wine Tower, accompanied with finger food specially prepared by our Chef. Warm regards, and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    995
    413
    142
    102
See reviews for
372
622
198
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Calif
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and i showed up at 11am, knowing that we might not be able to check in but figured we'd try. There were 2 staff checking people in and 7 STAFF STANDING AROUND. We counted them as we stood there. There was 1 person in front of us in line as we waited in front of a loooonnnngg check in counter. One of the people not working the desk came out and said you're next. About 5 minutes later we noted that someone came in and got behind one of the people being checked in. No progress was being made on checkins, another 3-4 minutes later another person cut in the line behind the person at the front desk. Finally I got one of the people standing around and said, you know we were in line before those people even came up here. Out of the blue the young guy (receptionist who still hadn't finished checking in the one customer) in a loud voice so everyone could hear said, "Checkin is not until 3pm anyway!" He was 20-25 feet away and i wasn't even talking with him! Okay, so 2 things, that was flat out rude , and obviously his managers or supervisors didn't train him to keep his mouth shut and be polite. Secondly they did not do any line control at all. As we sat first in line and people lining up by not using the line that was formed i thought this could go on forever. A manager did come out when we complained and since my wife was an elite member said they would upgrade us. Really? With a View of the Alps. really? Okay so if you know Milan don't buy that "View of the Alps" routine, smog whatever ,you coudn't see them. Definitely not worth extra money they charge for a view room. You're at the airport not some scenic resort. Secondly they put us in a room so far away we almost needed another flight to get there. Service was slow at the bar at night. But primarily it was the receptionist guy checking people in and yelling out loud that ticked me off the most.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for something near an elevator so you don't have a half mile walk to get to one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear DaveandJean,
just few words to answer your comments: “we do apologize for the discomfort experienced while being checked-in”. In this case we completely missed to transfer our main concepts. We have taken in the right consideration your comments above and we will reinforce, even more, our training procedures. In the hope to have another chance to let us provide the service you expect from us, let us send you our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed 1 night, arrived late, so no que at the front desk.
The drop of for the rental car is under the hotel and the entrance of the airport is also connected to the hotel. So for us it was ideal that we didn't had to rush in the morning to get our flight at 11U30. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.
Good isolation of the rooms but long corridors to the room.
Very spacious room but we didn't had a bath only shower, the bed was very good.

Room Tip: If you want a bath ask for a room with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagar1be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Hagar1be,
we are pleased to see you got a good memory of your stay in our Hotel and we thank you for sharing such positive feeling with other traveller. In the hope to see you again, let us wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Arrived early (11am) and was told we couldn't check in but could leave our bags. OK - we planned a day trip to Milan anyway. Got back late, told the hotel was full so we were upgraded to a room w/ a view of the Alps. So far, so good. Now the kicker. The room was actually .48km (according to the front desk) from the check -in. Problem - I walk with a cane, and they didn't offer a wheelchair, and they didn't tell us in advance. Get into the room, start unpacking, and the hallway and bathroom lights start flickering and going out. We can't figure out why. Call the front desk - no answer for 5-10 min. Finally answer and say they'll come down. 30 min later, still no maintenance guy. Call again - 5 min later get an answer, say they'll be 'right there'. 10 min later they show up, only to tell us the reason for the flickering and lights going off we that we had our phone charger plugged in. REALLY????They offered us breakfast to compensate us, but our flight left too early to take advantage of it. Oh, and we never did see the Alps.

Only 2 towels. The bed was fine. No TV checkout. Minibar cost 4-5E for a coke. Check out was timely. Location is great, come up form the rail station elevator and can see the hotel, but doesn't make up for the poor service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear LCWombat,
we are sorry for some discomfort experienced while staying at the Hotel, and we assure you we are paying deep attention to your notes. May be at the Front office our colleagues had not perception you could have preferred to be accompanied on a wheelchair, and for this we do apologize. We sincerely hope to see you again in our Hotel, so we can provide the service you expect from us, in the meantime please accept our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Convenient hotel if you just want to stay there overnight for a one day meeting or if you lost your plane. For more than that I wouldn't recommend as it takes you 56 minutes (each way) to go by train to central Milan.
For an airport hotel one point could be improved: specially checking-in but also check out takes ages. For the rest it is ok, good noise isolation, a fair breakfast and good air-conditioining in the meeting rooms.
Convenient but easily forgotten

Room Tip: difficult question, closer to the central part of the hotel. As the number of floors is limited (it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000spots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear 1000spots,
it is a piety you haven’t enjoyed the visit to Milan downtown. As a matter of fact there is the Malpensa Express train leaving just 20 mt outside our entrance door that every 30 minutes takes to Cadorna Station, 5 minutes walking far from Duomo di Milano, and the trip lasts 29 minutes only. We do hope that you will come back to our Hotel and in such occasion we will be more than happy to advise all the necessary information to better enjoy your stay in Malpensa and Milan.
With our warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlingame
Level Contributor
285 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Thought staying at the airport was convenient. So for 119E we gave it a try. This hotel has no atmosphere whatever, the corridors are as long as football fields and the food in the dining room is horrible and disgustingly overpriced. Of course there are no other options for eating a regular meal. The vegetable soup was 14E. We asked how the costoletta was prepared as we did not want a deep-fried veal milanese. It came to the table so fried that even the bone was dry. We complained to the waiter and asked for the maitre 'd. He came to the table while talking on the cell phone. In poor English he said it was pan fried in butter, but that poor piece of veal had never seen butter in a saute pan. When I checked out, I complained and was given a 30% reduction on the food. Better than driving to the airport at 3am but there is much room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefromCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear suefromCalif,
we are sorry for the bad memory you’ve got from your visit to our Hotel, and we thank you for having made a precise list of your experience, it gives us the opportunity to improve our services. Let us just underline that the Food and Beverage Service Supervisor was not talking to his mobile, we are not allowed to keep our mobile when on duty, he was talking to our internal service mobile phone, a tool that gives us the opportunity to be reached quickly in case of emergency and to take immediate action. We apologize to not have been prompt in ending the conversation before coming to you. We hope sincerely you will give us with another opportunity, in the meantime take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed here in June with my wife for one night. Got an excellent deal which made this very worth while.

OK, first the down side. It is a bit 'soulless', but I think that's just because of the vastness of the building with its endless corridors. Staff were all very polite and professional, but lacking warmth and the personal touch. In a certain sense, they seem to mirror the feeling you get from the building.

On the up side... the room was lovely - clean, modern and comfortable. The spa is excellent: open till late with a lovely pool and sauna, steam room, etc. Breakfast was top notch with even an 'eggs' chef to cook your eggs exactly how you like, on the spot! Huge variety of quality food and drinks, and plenty to set you up for the day. We got off our plane at terminal 2 so a short free shuttle ride takes you to the door, but if you arrive at terminal 1, you're right at the door! Likewise, next morning our train to Milan was steps away from the hotel reception. And despite what I've mentioned about the staff, they were all courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbiondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.6 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing