We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive new airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Impressive new airport hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is an impressive new, modern airport hotel.
It is accessed directly from Terminal 1 of the Malpensa airport.

There is a lot of space everywhere: reception, corridors, rooms.
I had a room on the third floor.
All usual 4 star amenities were available with above average quality:
32" LCD TV with all international channels, automatic minibar, electronic laptop sized safe, cordless phone, individually controllable air conditioning, etc.

There was good lighting, the spacious room had small and large armchairs.

Very comfortable bed.

The bathroom was spacious with a large walk-in shower and a bidet, italian style.

I did not use the car parking but I think it is somewhat expensive at 30€/night.

Internet was adequately priced at 3€/h, 12€/day.

Room service has been good.

The room was well insulated from outside noise but some noise and voices from the hallway could be heard at times.

The room was well appointed although an item was missing in the bathroom; however I phoned guest services and in a few minutes the item was delivered, despite being saturday night.

The Breakfast buffet was good and sufficiently varied.

Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and it is also extremely convenient for its direct access from/to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear apvac,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 7th 2011, let us thank you for having invested your time to share your experience in our Hotel with your very detailed notes.
Comments from our customers are always welcome to improve continuously and to satisfy our Guest’s expectations.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    1,018
    417
    145
    102
See reviews for
377
639
203
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I have used this hotel prior to early departures or late arrivals 10 times now since they opened. I have watched the continuous renovation as they seem to be correcting many origional design flaws.

Have only had minor waits upon check-in and 2 times line to check-out. Have never gotten in-room tv check-out to work. Various problems with TV, working perfectly only on one of my stays.

They usually have room near elevator for me now. All the reviews talk about distance otherwise. There is an elevator down by spa and fitness that many unaware of. Nice simple spa area open now.

While no free wifi in rooms, they do have good number of computers in lobby and at bar on first floor. They have printer there for boarding passes. While system says 45 minutes free per stay. It logs in new 45 minute period with next entry.

Power works only with key so can not charge electronics when outside room. As I arrive alone they only give me one key and that is bit frustrating. They have ice machines but have only found working on 3 of stays. Heating not working great in couple of rooms I have had....

Only been in club room when arriving quite late. While lounge nice set-up, the food was not fresh upon my arrival one time. Great selection of wine and drinks though. Fruit in room on occasion.

If you learn to take the elevator to Terminal 1 check-in, it is much closer as getting to escalators can add great distance.

24 hour bus to terminal 2 right out front door of hotel. They have tried to get me to take taxi couple times but un-necessary as bus goes direct every 15 minutes. *30 at night.

New cafe has opened at that entrance by train station now as well, so can but light breakfast if needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Madflyer,
with reference to the comments posted on August 5th 2011, we thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.
All comments from our customers are welcome for the opportunity we have to do better, and your notes are even more precious for us since they measure our improvements. We will pay particular attention to your message in order to fulfill your expectations and those of all our Guest’s
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If you have an early flight from Milan, This is the place to be. The hotel is 9 months old, super sleek with all modern convieniences. The hotel and rooms were super sharp and crisp. There was a small stain on the carpet floor, but overall the room was fabulous. When you check out and leave the hotel, you are LITERALLY in the airport. You dont even have to cross a street, it is connected to the international terminal. Instead of staying in the city , and fighting traffic to get to the airport, we stayed there on the last night of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear tedoworld,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 4th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Comments from our customers are always welcome as we have the chance to improve continuously and to reward our staff for the efforts spent to fulfill our Guest’s expectations.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel is located in terminal 1 at MXP, which makes it the perfect place to stay if you have a morning flight to catch.
Our corporate rate was reasonable but I think it's expensive if you don't have a negotiated price.
The rooms are big and more US-style than European. I stayed here twice and both times I got rooms that were about a 15 minute walk from the front desk. This place is huge and doesn't make efficient use of space for what that's worth.
Rooms are clean and big.
Having been here twice I have checked in and out a total of four times. Every time I had to wait way too long. There are two people at the desk trying to help like 20 people waiting in line. If you have a flight better give yourself ample time to stand in line and wait to check out. Really there's no excuse for this.
My other complaint is the restaurant. The food is mediocre and the prices quite high for what you get. Service could also be better.
Overall I probably would stay here again if I had to catch an early flight but I wouldn't be very happy about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear ejm3,
let us thank you for having stayed in our Hotel for your early flight and for having taken the time to make a detailed report on your experience posted on August 3rd, 2011.
We do apologize for the inconvenience occurred while staying at the Hotel, we will pay deep attention to your suggestions and will work on them to improve our services. Particular attention we are already spending on the Check in/out processes, and your comments have been submitted to the Restaurant.
We sincerely hope to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre in the future, giving us the possibility to deliver the service you expect from us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Chronically understaffed. Waited 30 minutes to check-in. After waiting to get through to room service for over an hour I walked to the bar to place an order. Took 30 minutes to check out.

Complete lack of service - they admitted to still working out the kinks as it's a relatively new property. Stay there fir the convenience but be cautioned about the service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Vasbyt,
we thank you very much for having stayed at the Sheraton Milano Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, and for having spent some of your time to share your comments in TripAdvisor on August 1st, 2010.
The Hotel has opened since less than one year, as you already mentioned and it is very important for us to know the personal opinion of our guests, since they are important to improve the service more and more and to satisfy our guest’s expectations. We are taking several corrective actions to improve our service quality, including training and staff reinforcements.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here 1 night before a flight. It's very conveniently close to the airport. The lobby is huge but the room is small. I had paid for a 3rd person and requested a rollaway ahead of time but when I got there (late at night), it wasn't there. I asked the front desk when I checked in but I still had to call again after getting to the room. The next morning there was no electricity in the room (even with the room card inserted into the slot) so we had to use the bathroom in the dark. Service took too long to repair.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Therese_9,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on July 31st, 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for some inconvenience experienced while staying at the Hotel, and we can assure you that we will pay deep attention to your notes and we will work on them by improving our services. Unfortunately this summer this area has been interested by some heavy storms that have caused unexpected electrical problems, consequently we have taken the opportunity to fix our implants accordingly and avoid such problems in the future.
We sincerely hope to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Hotel & Conference Centre in the future, giving us the possibility to deliver the service you expect from us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

What a vast hotel this is. The walk to your room is like taxing down the runway...too long a way to walk. Lifts are centraly placed which is nonsens if you end up in the East/West wings of the hotel. So vast it looks spare, and doesnt really know what to do with itself
Price - good value, rooms excellent -plently of room, comfortable no problems.
Service -diabolical.
35 minuted to check in.
10 minutes at the bar awaiting to be served
Reception - so many staff standing around wondering what to do - anything than help you get checked in.
This hotel does not know what it wants to be.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor - if you have time to walk the mile or so to your room, then you will find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Milan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear anthony1966,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on July 30th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for some discomfort experienced while staying at the Hotel, and we can assure you that we will pay deep attention to your notes and we will work on them by improving our services.
We sincerely hope to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Hotel & Conference Centre in the future, giving us the possibility to deliver the service you expect from us.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing