We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant”
Review of Sobretempero

Sobretempero
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Algoz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just arrived back home from Xmas break had a lovely meals during our stay, Brilliant Host & wife cooking great combination have spent most of our Holiday eating there, nothing too much trouble even going off the Menu to accommodate us would thoroughly recommend it. Was there in the summer with family & friends and was great to see them open over the Xmas so solved our eating out problems as a lot of restaurants close till the season starts. Will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annbyrne242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best dish of the day”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Have visited a number of times very varied dishes of the day check website daily do google search and translate to know what is on that day .Have had numerous different dishes all have been excellent cannot give strong enough reccomendation

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nuttallManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prawn Kebab”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Saw this cafe as we were driving past to go in to the village of Algos , it looked smart and clean and warranted a visit. So pleased we followed our instinct we were made to feel very welcome here with nothing being too much trouble. The Prawn kebabs are the best in the whole of the Algarve l am sure. Wrapped in Parma Ham art work alone and beautifully presented. The gentleman owner was very informative about the area he was not intrusive but made us all feel very special. We visited twice while on holiday and are now about to go back to Algos for a long weekend and keeping our fingers crossed that the restaurante will be open .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodlover20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food....best cataplana ever.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Today we went for the third time during our holiday to this restaurant. Earlier this week we ordered in advance for the cataplana with monkfish. It was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Nelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granollers, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Looking for a quick supper venue whilst staying in Algoz. Came across this and almost missed it heading out of town. So glad we stopped! Lovely owner and very efficient, professional service. First time I'd ever had the "Portuguese Steak" dish and it was divine. Beautifully cooked, great quality and very filling. Had the same dish at another Algoz restaurant a few days later and the Sobre Tempero version wins hands down on taste and price. Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sobretempero also viewed

Algoz, Faro District
 
Algoz, Faro District
 

Been to Sobretempero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing