We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“hidden oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

the restaurant is the complete opposite of the site where is situated. it's a calm comfortable oasis full of threes and plants! the rush and noises of the suk and the Medina can be completely forgotten in the garden! the food was very tasty. the selection of food list not too long but long enough to find something that will invigorate you after the heat and the multitude of experience that Marrakesh offers.
the only think you should be aware of are the turtles that are that are walking around, since the floor is covered in green tiles, you should watch you steps

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    349
    118
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Regular haunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We ended up coming back to this place near our riad several times for lunch and dinner. Very congenial surroundings and pleasant staff. On our last visit we both had an amazing fillet of beef which was the best meal we had in Marrakech, but we both had slightly upset tums for a few days afterwards.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteNuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We were told about this beautiful restaurant by a father and his son who we had met the night before in the La Renaissance sky bar.
It's not the easiest place to find but do bear with the trek as what you find at the end of it is a unique restaurant offering the very best in Moroccan cuisine along with a number of "European" items that will suit all tastes.
My brother and I both had the lamb tagine and immediately pronounced it the best in Marrakech while my partner enjoyed a lovely chicken club sandwich and this was after having some fantastic starters.
Our waiter, Sabir, could not have been more helpful and added to our enjoyment of the unique character of this wonderful restaurant.... Do seek it out as it's more than worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Reasonable Foof”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant has a number of terraces and a courtyard garden setting. We sat in the courtyard which has lots of vegetation providing some respite from the heat. The menu is limited but the dishes we ordered were reasonably good. There is a small wine selection. Overall it was an ok experience - not great but not bad either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank constanttraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great lemon tart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Reasonable priced yummy food! We had the ravioli, and the best lemon tart I have ever tasted. We enjoyed it so much we ate here twice. And they serve beer and mojitos!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing