We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pricey piece for peace” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
32, Souk El jeld Sidi Abdelaziz | Marrakech Medina, Morocco
+212 (0) 5 24 37 82 95
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: a newcomer. This new restaurant in the old town of Marrakech is welcome as a calm oasis. Coulour are all in green and black( and white ) there is a large patio with a slight market feeling , then lots of terrasses ,and alcoves. As it was quite new when I went there lin February it feels a bit empty , but with Easter holidays approaching it is certainly a great place to relax during your shopping spree in the souks
new zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pricey piece for peace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you want to get out of the hustle and bustle, want cool, green surrounds, then this is the place to go. If you want value for money, in terms of food, then you might want to look elsewhere. The food was nice, well cooked... but by Moroccan standards, over-priced. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chinnor
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Do You Serve Alchohol\?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had thought your Restaurant served Alchohol The Menu looked Ok but we could only be served Beer as you had run out of 'Wine'! Downhill from then on as far as I was concernerned as I wanted Good Food nd Wine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner in a lovely setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at Le Jardin after wandering through the souk. The atmosphere is delightful and the staff helpful and attentive (but not intrusively so). My wife had a chicken couscous which was excellent. My beef au poivre was fine and certainly as good as one would expect in any Marrakech restaurant (beef is not Marrakech's strong suit) The wine was perfectly drinkable and nice and cold (and if you expect more than this in Marrakech at anything less than an extortionate price then you're deluding yourself). Overall, a really good choice for dinner and highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Best restaurant we found. Food was great. Not expensive circa 100 dirhams for a lunch. As the name suggests very green. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Koschkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant dining experience away from the hustle and bustle. Not as good value as nearby restaurants but still cheap for European standards.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beingnotdoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing