We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners, whole new ball game”

Crown Inn Groombridge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groombridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Inn Groombridge
Ranked #3 of 3 Groombridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent a night at the Crown at the weekend. The new owners had only been there four days and they'd already revamped the snug and the dining room, and the bedrooms are next on their list. They were super-friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great. Go!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were almost put off by the other review but couldn't find anywhere else to stay so decided to give it a go. It's fairly basic, but the bed was comfortable and the food was good, with reasonably friendly staff. Perfectly fine for a night.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We arrived at the pub after a long journey to find it was closed and no-one answering the door. We then managed to disturb the miserable publican by phoning the pub from outside. They had no details of our booking and one individual was so unfriendly and rude that we did not even bother to unpack our bags. Instead we asked a friend who lived locally to find us somewhere else to stay for the duration of our trip.
This was a real let down and the owners should ask themselves why they are in the business of offering a service to the public.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gib1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Inn Groombridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn Groombridge

Address: Groombridge, Groombridge, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN3 9QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Royal Tunbridge Wells > Groombridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Groombridge
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing