We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Clermont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clermont Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Covasna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel very nice pool staff very friendly good services at spa .Breakfast very good with a lot of different foods for any taste ,the restaurant have a menu with local and international cuisine,many places for entertainment such us biliard bowling .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We tested this hotel because we plan to go there with the kids.
It is a very good hotel and offers a lot of activities for young and older.
Very clean and decorated with taste.
The breakfast was good and diner even better.
Highly recomended

Room Tip: Executive room is big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Crina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

nice experience, location near mountains, good food and service, clean room, a variety of outdoor sports: montainbike, tennis, ATV; indoor: pool, fitness area, spa, biliard, bowling. in conclusion a succesful business trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horacescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very nice hotel good food and good service from staff however had a problem with checkout that ruined the trip. When we asked to speak to the manager none on duty this was at 11.00am on a Sunday, eventually had to speak to a guy by phone!! He had no clue about the vouchers we had and was unable to make a decision. Disgusting!! This is not 4 star customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grippers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spent 3 wonderful days at Hotel Clermont. The hotel is located near the forest, enjoying the tranquility and fresh air. If you want a weekend for recreation is the ideal place. The spa area is well equipped and the outside you can play tennis and if you want something else you can play billiards or bowling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Recently built hotel in a very beautiful place among forest of pine trees. We enjoyed the pool and spas. Service is excellent and food is very good. Appreciate the calm as its very quiet around. Great place to do sport (tennis), but also rest, enjoy nature and hike in surrounding areas. Also i recommand this place to organize a business meeting as all infrastructure is there. Need 3 hours and half fron Bucharest airport. An excellent place definitely

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semanteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Covsna is known as the perfect hunting region in Romania.
Although the hotel is clasified as one with 4 * it has some aspects that destroy this ranking.
For example the restaurant is nice but the services are poor and the quality and taste of the food is really bad...this coming from a romanian person (me) that knows exactly what a great romanian meal should taste like.
The fitness gym i couldn't use because most of the machines were rustied because of the humidity coming from the pool side. Besides this, the gym is no bigger than 20 m square and something like 6 machines.
I wanted to go mountain biking and this was my great failure because I hace rented from the hotel 3 bikes, all of them broken. I had to return 2 times to the hotel to bring them back and change them. In the end I gave up and didn't go mountain biking any more.
I wanted to try driving around with an ATV...but, bad luck again: 8 ATV s and non of them working.

Besides all this, the rooms are nice and clean.
It's a pitty that all the rest is as I have told you...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covasna
0.1 mi away
Hotel TTS
Hotel TTS
#2 of 5 in Covasna
20 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Balvanyos (Balvanyos Resort)
2.1 mi away
Hotel Caprioara
Hotel Caprioara
#3 of 5 in Covasna
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Machine House on the Estate of the Count Mikes Family
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Turist
#2 of 7 in Covasna
1 reviews
11.3 mi away
Conacul Benke
Conacul Benke
#1 of 7 in Covasna
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clermont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clermont Hotel

Address: Mihai Eminescu 225A, Covasna 525200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Covasna County > Covasna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Covasna
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clermont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clermont enjoys a quiet location, 2.5 km from the small town Covasna. It offers a modern indoor pool and a tennis court. A bowling alley is also available. All elegant rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony. Satellite flat-screen TVs, free access to Wi-Fi and a work desk are at guests' disposal. The modern bathrooms are all equipped with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. The Clermont's spa area features a hot tub and a sauna. Beauty and body treatments, as well as health treatments are offered. The spacious fitness centre is at guests' disposal. Guests can enjoy the restaurant's international cuisine. Meals are also served on the terrace in nice weather. Room service is provided on request. A billiard and a ping-pong table can be found on site. The children's playground is set in the garden. Clermont Hotel provides free private parking on site with video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Clermont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing