We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one!”
Review of Clermont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clermont Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Covasna
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Very good one!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is very goof for family vacations. probably SPA is good, but we did not try. We were looking for a quiet place and our expectations are met. Really recomend to go there. The only one thing you need to take into account - it is difficult to find skies there to rent, almost imposible. So be ready to go to nearest locations.

Rooms are very good, did not expect from the hotel in a small town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serey_Shev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
12
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent New Year's in this hotel with my 2 year old son. The hotel is great - very good service, recently refurbished. WiFi doesn't reach to the end of new wing but well.. the indoor playground was a lifeline as outside was very very cold. the party itself was okish - not exactly my choice of music.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanv03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent food, very good wine, clean rooms. The wellness facilities were excellent. We will definitely go back -- the location is also excellent -- the heart of the heart of Transylvania. It was a little weird that we could not make a booking in Hungarian -- it is also the heart of the heart of the Hungarian part of Romania, but whatever. Definitely, definitely worth a long-weekend soak in their thermal baths, as well as heavy pounding from the masseuse. We also slept incredibly in all that clean mountain air.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeandMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice hotel, with very big rooms, good restaurant with tasty food, a lot o possibiliities to spend your time- tenis, cycling, paint-ball, ATV, ping-pong and more others. The rooms are with nice furniture, the bathrooms great and nice. Big interest for details. Not in very many places in Romania. I recomend for relaxing and for family with children.

Room Tip: Junior suite for families with 1-2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunedoara, Hunedoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It's huge, my room - actually it was an apartment - was bigger than in any other hotel, I had a big and comfy couch which I wanted to fall asleep on, enormous bathroom, big bath tub etc.
It is so big that I had to take some time to get to the conference room where I had a meeting. Didn't use the pool and I'm sorry I didn't have the time. I only stayed there for one night but I hope I will go back some day, for it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a really good time at the Clermont, the highlights being:

- Superb view from the room/balcony

- Curteous service all-round (just a pity that Reception seems very understaffed)

- Excellent food at the restaurant & breakfast (few places in Romania can offer both local cheeses and waffles+maple syrup)

- Various activities on offer in the immediate area, including two narrow-gauge trains for the rail fans among us...one of them (only running occasionally, though) in the nearby village of Comandau is even driven by an 1890s steam locomotive! There is also one right next to the hotel which seems to run every weekend

- Good-quality rooms, we booked a Junior Suite, which was very spacious

Definitely the best place to stay in the area and one of the best in the country!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I traveled with my colleagues for a business meeting and I was impressed by the room size, the quality of the service provided by the staff and the hotel amenities.
There are no cons against the hotel but the weather which made us stay inside and enjoy the indoor activities. Because of the bad weather, we couldn't explore the surroundings so I can only recommend the hotel for its own value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mircea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covasna
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercur Covasna
Hotel Mercur Covasna
#2 of 5 in Covasna
17 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Machine House on the Estate of the Count Mikes Family
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Turist
#2 of 7 in Covasna
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Conacul Benke
Conacul Benke
#1 of 7 in Covasna
3 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Dancs
#3 of 11 in Covasna
2 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Caprioara
Hotel Caprioara
#3 of 5 in Covasna
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clermont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clermont Hotel

Property: Clermont Hotel
Address: Mihai Eminescu 225A, Covasna 525200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Covasna County > Covasna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Covasna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clermont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Clermont enjoys a quiet location, 2.5 km from the small town Covasna. It offers a modern indoor pool and a tennis court. A bowling alley is also available. All elegant rooms are air-conditioned and have a balcony. Satellite flat-screen TVs, free access to Wi-Fi and a work desk are at guests' disposal. The modern bathrooms are all equipped with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. The Clermont's spa area features a hot tub and a sauna. Beauty and body treatments, as well as health treatments are offered. The spacious fitness centre is at guests' disposal. Guests can enjoy the restaurant's international cuisine. Meals are also served on the terrace in nice weather. Room service is provided on request. A billiard and a ping-pong table can be found on site. The children's playground is set in the garden. Clermont Hotel provides free private parking on site with video surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clermont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing