We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Checkers Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mona Vale Motel(Mona Vale)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Motor Inn(Wahroonga)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
17
40
34
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
40
34
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areanorthern beachestennis courtshandy locationstayed for two nightsdeluxe roomdesperate needthe room was nicebusiness triphappy hourst ivesgood sizecontinental breakfastresort facilitiessydneyqueenbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

for the northern beaches this is probablly the nicest for a reasonable ammount. basically your looking at really dodgy ones than checkers is average and than all the others are very expensive. Everytime i need somewhere to stay in this area i choose checkers it quiet nice. would stay again. room service is not great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinnemayryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had occasion to book a room for one night away from home on Sydney's Upper North Shore whilst our home was 'out of action' resulting from renovations. Very few options available but Checkers proved a very convenient location only 10 minutes down the highway from home. We were pleased with the spacious and well maintained and quiet room located not facing Mona Vale road. We enjoyed the restaurant for dinner - good value, generous servings with an adequate wine list. A $10 per head minimalist continental breakfast offered exceptional value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Mona Vale Road
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at Checkers for just one night as we had a wedding at the nearby Miramare Gardens. The room was stylishly renovated with the BEST shower head I have ever used (one of those giant square heads). The room was clean, quiet as were the gardens and resort grounds. The staff were friendly and check in/out was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Room 37 had the amazing shower head!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed one night in excellent refurbished room, comfortable bed, very good evening meal, initially worried about traffic noise but not a problem at all..... highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibuGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed for two nights and found the the resort comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with the Continental being a bit sparse in choice. Cereal, fruit tinned plums or pears, yoghurt, and toast, tea or coffee and fruit juice. Croissants and some fresh fruit would have been good. The resort has a pool, tennis court, and a not very exciting dinner menu. The grounds are lovely as is the dining area. About 45mins from the city out of peak hour. Close to the Northern Beaches and a cheaper option to the beach side suburbs accommodation. Near to several Clubs and restaurants for dining options. I would stay there .

Room Tip: We had an upper floor room on the side away from the main road and found quiet. Two Queen beds in the spacious room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews