We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat yourself!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Casula Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has been under new management for one year and the owners have made an amazing transformation. What was previously a dingy dump is now one of the best appointed hotels I have ever stayed at. Externally the hotel is very neat if lacking charm - but each room now has amazing luxury fittings. The rooms are large, light and airy, the bed, linen and pillows are fantastic, there are comfortable lounge chairs, a flat screen TV, dining table and chairs. The bathroom has a double shower, excellent toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and 2 soaps) large fluffy towels, bathmat, handtowel and 2 facewashers. Tea and coffee provided, fridge, iron, hairdryer. The staff are warm, welcoming and very helpful. We stayed just one night and bought takeaway dinner from the nearby Chinese restaurant (food was fabulous) and ate in our room, feeling like we were in a luxury hotel. If we had needed to stay a week, I would have been delighted to stay in that room. Out room (no 25) looked onto the highway but with windows closed, weren't bothered by any traffic noise - also, we could open the windows for some fresh night air. Treat yourself - you won't regret it I can assure you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stur3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi Sandra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with BEST WESTERN Casula. I am really so happy that you were amazed by your room, finding it luxurious. It is great to hear that you found Staff to be welcoming and helpful too. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to greeting you on your next visit.
Sincere Regards, Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
42
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent quality, service and value for money. Friendly, helpful staff. 6 night stay for business/personal to sell family home. Know the area well and there is limited good quality accommodation available so was a pleasant surprise to find this standard. Would definitely stay again. Good choice of eating nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hi Sonia,
Thank you so much for posting your valuable comments. It was lovely having you and your husband stay with BEST WESTERN Casula. It is terrific to hear that you found your overall accommodation excellent and the Staff friendly and helpful. Ultimately, all the Staff work hard to provide accommodation which reaches our Guests expectations, so to hear your comments is really appreciated.
We hope all goes well with the sale of your house and we look forward to greeting you again next time you visit.
Best Regards,
Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed one night while on business in this area. It is easily the best value motel I have stayed at in Sydney. I really just want a clean room, comfy bed and a good shower but this was way better than that. The rooms are recently upgraded and everything is beautiful. The bed and pillows are 5 star! Free WIFI was a real bonus - not something that is offered in Australia very often. There is a pub, up-market Chinese and an Italian restaurant within a few minutes walk. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Jenny,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN Casula. I am so happy that your accommodation exceeded your expectations. Our aim is to offer accommodation which is not only really clean but comfortable as well. So to hear that your stay met your requirements is pleasing. It is terrific you were able to take advantage of our Wifi service which is FREE of charge to all our guests.
All the Staff are so appreciative and are thrilled to hear that you will come again.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central west
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Highly impressed with this motel - professional reception staff, very clean room, beautiful comfortable bed and pillows, lovely refurbished room with great bathroom. Breakfast (room service) of high standard and reasonably priced. Will definitely return.
Request a room away from highway, which can be noisy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank centralwestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi,
I am truly happy that you were impressed with your experience at BEST WESTERN Casula. It is terrific to hear that you were welcomed professionally by our Reception Staff and that you found your room very clean and comfortable. We wish to provide a good start to the day with breakfast so to hear that you found your breakfast to be of a high standard is wonderful.
Thank you so much for providing your review, all the Staff are so appreciative.
Moreover, we look forward to greeting you again on your next stay.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hidden gem. Obviously has very recently been refurbished and is really lovely. I have high standards in where I stay and travel a lot with work and I will stay here again. The outside gardens are partially renewed and its obvious that the rest is a work in progress but don't let that fool you it is a modern and extremely comfortable. The service is friendly, professional and courteous. And it is extremely well priced, to get anything even close in you are looking at twice the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi,
It is delightful to hear that you considered us a hidden gem. I am so happy that our accommodation and service reached your high standards. All the Staff here at BEST WESTERN Casula thank you for taking the time to post your review as they work hard to ensure Guest satisfaction.
We do have some external works in progress however the quality of our Guests accommodation is not compromised in any way as you have experienced.
We will be looking forward to greeting you again on your next visit.
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and couldn't have felt more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - I mean, a glass baking tray at 11pm? Amazing.
Rooms were large, immaculate and very recently redone. Great TV. Comfy beds, excellent linen and great facilities. Bathroom spotless and full of towels, soap and toiletries. My room was 9, would sleep 3 very comfortably. Good sized desk, chairs and arm chairs too. Can't rave enough about this property. If you need to stay anywhere in SYD, this is a mini-Hilton and you will NOT be disappointed. Like me, you'll be amazed to find such incredible value. Keep up the great work, Best Western Casula!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Hi Chantelle,
Thank you so much for posting your feedback. I am thrilled to here that you felt really welcome and that you were amazed with your accommodation.
We endeavour to assist guests how we can so it was really no trouble to provide you with a baking dish late at night.
All the Staff here at BEST WESTERN Casula appreciate your kind words and can't wait for the opportunity to accommodate you and your colleagues again in the future.
Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hands down the nicest place to stay in the area, I've stayed at most other places while working in the Liverpool area, and this place is the best. First thing I noticed was the level of service provided, the Owners and Staff are absolutely friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The rooms are modern and well put together, with really comfortable beds and always clean. You can see the pride put into the work and service when you stay here. The wireless works well too, and it's included in the price of the room, where other places are still charging for service that barely works. I've stayed here for almost a month on and off, and I'm impressed with the rooms, the service, and the staff. If you're staying in Casula, THIS is the place to stay, if you need anything while here, don't be afraid to ask, if you're looking for a nice clean, quiet place to rest your head, you would be crazy not to give this place a try. There's also a pretty nice Pub across the street where you can get a Beer and feed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp_stoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S, Manager at Best Western Casula Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi Dan,
Thank you for writing a review about BEST WESTERN Casula & for taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our property to be the best in the area and we appreciate your kind words.
It really has been a pleasure having you and your colleagues stay with us and we are glad we were able to facilitate in making your stay a comfortable one.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Quest Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casula Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casula Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Casula Motor Inn
Address: 667 Hume Highway, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Pop-In Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Casula Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Casula Motor Inn. We are conveniently located in Casula and just South of Liverpool in Sydney. Sat proudly on the Hume Highway, you’ll find us located at the crossroads of a number of major arterial roads that include Camden Valley Way, M5, M7, M2 and the Cumberland Highway. Our Staff are committed to providing you with a comfortable and inviting place to stay, as well as customer service that’s all about your satisfaction. On offer is a range of delightful motel rooms and studio apartments, suitable whether you’re in need of single, double, triple or family-sized accommodation. Our accommodation has been recently refurbished to a contemporary, modern standard and furnished for your maximum comfort.We are fully equipped with a wide range of facilities to ensure your stay is pleasant and restful. From free WiFi access, Foxtel channels, Free parking, guest laundry and a delightful breakfast served to your room, everything you need is right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Casula Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casula Motor Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing