We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Reviewed March 16, 2014

In need of some refurbishment, with a few more home comforts, but ok for a night. We stayed in a 2 bed place we needed moved from as the tv didn't work, but that was fine.
Shower arrangement quite poor but towels were nice. Tea and coffee available but no milk, and blinds need replacing so that the pool lights can be shut out of the bedroom.
There is not much choice in this area and it was this or the budget ibis (formulae 1) - but refurb has happened in some rooms - it just needs to keep going. Chinese restaurant next door was surprisingly good!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have recently started refurbishment and are close to completion.

We provide 24 hour reception where our staff is available to answer all queries and resolve any concerns our guest may encounter during their stay.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Myself, partner and our son stayed for three nights.
For the price you pay, accommodation here is good value.
The rooms were reasonably sized, cleaned every day while we were out and very tidy albeit dated and in need of minor repairs.
The mattress was a bit on the worn side and wasn't super comfy.
The tiny fridge that was kept in a cupboard was really noisy especially overnight and we would suggest more adequate window coverings.
The verticals let in a lot of light and rob you of a sleep in.
The grounds were filthy and I didn't see anyone tidying them until the Monday morning as we were checking out.
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and approachable.
All in all, for the cheap price we paid, for really what is just a room to sleep in, it was decent enough.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Taneesha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The issues you raised have been addressed with our staff to ensure no repetition of similar incidents in the future. Once again our sincere apologies and we assure similar incident would not be repeated

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Sydney area hotel that was a good value and close to train station. We stayed on the outside limits of Sydney and rode the train to downtown Sydney that was much cheaper than driving downtown and paying for parking. Good location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We live in inner Sydney and had a professional engagement in Casula, and decided to stay overnight rather than drive back into the city in the wee hours of the morning, and what a great choice we made. The rooms are modern, with new televisions and are well appointed, the parking was easy, and the check in and check out were easy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try for a room close to the stairway - otherwise it's a bit of trek to and from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balmaingirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool.

We pride ourselves on customer service and it is great to hear we lived up to this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If we didn't need a room so bad We would not have stayed here,,,,the four walls were the only nice thing about this motel,,and even then they were patched up and in need of repair, stains and miss matched everything..the decor was out dated and ugly,,we had to boil the jug in the bathroom because there wasn't a PowerPoint near the table we could use,,all in all a sub standard motel by any standards, not sure what the rest of the rooms were like but ours was horrible

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JondebemPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, General Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We appreciate your comments which you have shared in regards to the furnishings in your room and acknowledge your feedback.

We are currently working through a robust maintenance program which is addressing some of the concerns which you have raised. As of this week and carrying through for the month,

Kind regards,


Mark Ansell
Manager
Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Messy and dated, however an enormous step up from other motels, similarly priced, in the same area. Restaurant lacking in appeal, room tired and dated. Outside had enormous mound of cigarette butts and generally rubbish lying around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just held our management conference at this venue which included accommodation, conference room hire as well as a Saturday night dinner function in their Bella Fonte Events Centre for over 200 people. The atmosphere at the hotel was very relaxed and the staff were both attentive and professional. All arrangements leading up to the events were handled without any problems and the Saturday night dinner was a big success. The hotel's proximity to the Crossroads Hotel (just across the road) was also very convenient. Overall it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
1.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
573 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
278 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
162 reviews
7.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
70 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Address: 2415 Camden Valley Way | Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range: $119 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, we offer everything you need to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Choose from several varieties of accommodation; Self-Contained Apartments and Family rooms suitable for school holiday trips, to Executive or Deluxe rooms, dedicated to making a special night more so (why not ask for one of our special packages for that romantic touch). For the corporate traveller we have dedicated Corporate and Executive rooms to ensure your stay is comfortable and productive. We have new recently renovated rooms available. Self-Contained Apartments (eleven in total) mean you can cook and eat in, while conference attendees can be adequately accommodated in our Executive, Corporate and Superior rooms. Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is located on two hectares of land just south of Liverpool. Boasting off-street parking for 250 cars (including trucks and coaches) Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is guaranteed to make your stay pleasant, whatever the reason for your visit. We are centrally located to major transport routes in and out of the city (only 40 minutes from the centre of Sydney and just 30 minutes to Sydney airport – via the M5) and to the scenic south and central coasts. From many different styles of well-appointed accommodation, our in-house Bella Fonté Restaurant, a pool, great entertainment and much more, you’re sure to find what you’re after! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liverpool Comfort Inn
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool Casula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing