We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and quite cheerful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and quite cheerful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed for the weekend and found the comfort inn to be clean and comfortable, its great value for money, very clean and if you stay in one of the back room its fairly quiet. Its not the Ritz ! but its reallty good value with very friendly staff. Give it a go! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzaderrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    25
    24
    16
See reviews for
28
24
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
770 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've stayed at Hunts Casula about 6 times in the past 5 or 6 years and nothing about the place has changed in that time. It was an okay experience the first time, just as it was for my most recent stay.

The motel is reasonably priced and provided you have a car, it's in a good location. The rooms are a good size and they're comfortable, clean and reasonably quiet - provided you are not on the highway of course.

What lets the place down (and it's always been the same) is the very functional and humourless way the staff interact with guests. I'm always left with the feeling I've been an interruption to their day. Why is it so hard for those in the 'hospitality' industry to behave hospitably? All I want is to be treated as what I am... A GUEST. Look me in the eyes and smile at me ocassionally... that's all I ask.

Room Tip: Get a room off the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you like to stay somewhere that reminds you of travel 20 years ago with trucks that nearly drive through your room, this is it.

I had the unfortunate experience of staying four sleepless nights at the Comfort Inn.

Whilst conveniently located the only thing I would recommend about this place is the steak in the restaurant - best I've had in ages but the rest of the place lets it down.

If you stay here insist on a room as far away from the road as possible as if the trucks don't keep you awake the burnouts and drag racing from the local goons will.

It is a pity the place isn't maintained better as it lets down the excellent service I got from all the staff.

Next time I'll pay the extra money and stay at the Mecure

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartanneFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Everything about this place was average. There are long term residents next to the main block so you are only allowed to park in certain locations. The place is well aged from maybe the late 70s. The beds are very sunken and soft, making for an uncomfortable sleep.

The most dissapointing thing of the entire trip was the theft from our room. The room itself was sizeable as a family room, one double bed with 2 singles. On our last day we left a chocolate bar on the counter, all on its own. Upon returning, the room was clean and the chocolate bar was stolen. I reported this to the front counter upon leaving and the woman was trying to look shocked in her manly smoker ridden voice. She called the staffmember who had cleaned the room and she informed her that the room was a mess with food scraps everywhere. In actual fact, there was a plastic bag with fresh grapes in them from woolworths. Which were kindly left but the cleaner helped herself to the chocolate bar.

I would not stay there again, i would get better value for money closer to the city.
Oh - front counter also claim their cleaners have worked there for a lengthy period of time (several decades I was told). If you dont want petty theft from your room, dont stay at Hunts Theft Hotel.

Discusted!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Users C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

Dallas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Quiet room on the back side away from Hume highway. Queen and twin, TV, Desk, table with 2 chairs, hairdryer, iron and board. Electric kettle, toaster, refrigerator, with individual milks for coffee or tea. Tea, coffee, sugar, cookies/biscuits. Modern bathroom. Helpful desk clerk! Free internet, though somewhat slow.

Clean. However, the bed needs replacing. Felt “worn-out” soft to us. Any movement by one person was felt by the other, with reverberations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

I would give this 3.5 stars. For a reasonable price you get a decent sized clean room. It is a little dated but no loud parties or rooms rented "by the hour". They also let us check in at 11am - reception was very friendly. I would rent again if out this side of town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Checkin was very smooth. It's a pretty big motel and we were in a room at the back away from the main road. It was very large, quiet, tastefully decorated and very clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I did have a problem with the one blanket provided. It was a very lightweight and thin type, with no extra ones in the cupboard. It was the type suitable in a very hot climate, so we needed to use the airconditioner to keep warm. Most motels provide extra blankets and I mentioned this upon checkout, but she only commented that she agreed. The bar fridge had also been turned up to maximum and the small milk containers had all frozen. My husband went around to reception and was given a small jug of milk, but the ones in the fridge were still frozen the next morning, even though we had turned it to low. Would recommend the motel, but probably wouldn't stay again in winter because of the blanket situation. Summer would be fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive valuable feedback about our motel.

Extra blankets are available to all guests simply by contacting reception, since receiving your feedback we have realized that this is not communicated well enough to our guests and we endeavor to rectify this situation.

As we are committed to every guest having an enjoyable stay, our staff are available 24 hours a day should you require assistance during your next stay.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
2.0 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
8.1 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Property: Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Address: 2415 Camden Valley Way | Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, we offer everything you need to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Choose from several varieties of accommodation; Self-Contained Apartments and Family rooms suitable for school holiday trips, to Executive or Deluxe rooms, dedicated to making a special night more so (why not ask for one of our special packages for that romantic touch). For the corporate traveller we have dedicated Corporate and Executive rooms to ensure your stay is comfortable and productive. We have new recently renovated rooms available. Self-Contained Apartments (eleven in total) mean you can cook and eat in, while conference attendees can be adequately accommodated in our Executive, Corporate and Superior rooms. Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is located on two hectares of land just south of Liverpool. Boasting off-street parking for 250 cars (including trucks and coaches) Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is guaranteed to make your stay pleasant, whatever the reason for your visit. We are centrally located to major transport routes in and out of the city (only 40 minutes from the centre of Sydney and just 30 minutes to Sydney airport – via the M5) and to the scenic south and central coasts. From many different styles of well-appointed accommodation, our in-house Bella Fonté Restaurant, a pool, great entertainment and much more, you’re sure to find what you’re after! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liverpool Comfort Inn
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool Casula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing