We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, large motel in Suburbs of Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Quiet room on the back side away from Hume highway. Queen and twin, TV, Desk, table with 2 chairs, hairdryer, iron and board. Electric kettle, toaster, refrigerator, with individual milks for coffee or tea. Tea, coffee, sugar, cookies/biscuits. Modern bathroom. Helpful desk clerk! Free internet, though somewhat slow.

Clean. However, the bed needs replacing. Felt “worn-out” soft to us. Any movement by one person was felt by the other, with reverberations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 123 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

I would give this 3.5 stars. For a reasonable price you get a decent sized clean room. It is a little dated but no loud parties or rooms rented "by the hour". They also let us check in at 11am - reception was very friendly. I would rent again if out this side of town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Checkin was very smooth. It's a pretty big motel and we were in a room at the back away from the main road. It was very large, quiet, tastefully decorated and very clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I did have a problem with the one blanket provided. It was a very lightweight and thin type, with no extra ones in the cupboard. It was the type suitable in a very hot climate, so we needed to use the airconditioner to keep warm. Most motels provide extra blankets and I mentioned this upon checkout, but she only commented that she agreed. The bar fridge had also been turned up to maximum and the small milk containers had all frozen. My husband went around to reception and was given a small jug of milk, but the ones in the fridge were still frozen the next morning, even though we had turned it to low. Would recommend the motel, but probably wouldn't stay again in winter because of the blanket situation. Summer would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive valuable feedback about our motel.

Extra blankets are available to all guests simply by contacting reception, since receiving your feedback we have realized that this is not communicated well enough to our guests and we endeavor to rectify this situation.

As we are committed to every guest having an enjoyable stay, our staff are available 24 hours a day should you require assistance during your next stay.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My partner and i recently stayed at Hunts. It offered all that we needed! ice restaurant, clean room and reasonable prices. Service was great in both the motel and dining room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Easy booking service for a group booking - we have used this venue for a number of years and will again in 2011. Jenni is always fabulous and a pleasure to deal with. Accommodation is clean and exactly what we need for our purposes with the addition of 2 and 3 bedroom units available for those that need one ! Close to everything that we need for the purpose of our trip......

Room Tip: Talk to the right person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy_gutterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHL, Front Office Manager at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thank you very much. it is our pleasure having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This place is crowded with partygoers,rooms are basic, seemed clean, bathroom is old, no exhaust fan so drying yourself after a shower is impossible, fridge is old but working, reception staff are not friendly, they do the job but not in a nice way, wont go there again, website looks better than the real thing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maltamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This should be a good motel. Somehow tho the parts don’t connect to make it good.

The room was clean and a good size. We could open a window to allow a fresh breeze in. The morning coffee in the restaurant was great. There is plenty of off street parking with room for a trailer.

The hallway carpet needed a vacuum with leaves and cigarette buts evident.

The soap dispenser in the shower was empty. The bed was very soft, spongy almost; I could not get comfortable. Some of the light fittings were not plugged in to the power outlet. The net curtain was torn. The TV remote control is held together with peeling gaffer tap.

The people we were travelling with found a dirty towel and hair in their bathroom.

The only way to shut the room door when leaving was to slam it. This meant that all through the night we heard a volley of slammed doors up and down the hallway.

It took 15 minutes to check out.

We will try the Mercure next time. There is also a Formule1 3 kms down the highway towards Liverpool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
1.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
581 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 11 in Liverpool
296 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 2 in Warwick Farm
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
165 reviews
7.6 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
71 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Address: 2415 Camden Valley Way | Cnr York St & Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range: $118 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool, we offer everything you need to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. Choose from several varieties of accommodation; Self-Contained Apartments and Family rooms suitable for school holiday trips, to Executive or Deluxe rooms, dedicated to making a special night more so (why not ask for one of our special packages for that romantic touch). For the corporate traveller we have dedicated Corporate and Executive rooms to ensure your stay is comfortable and productive. We have new recently renovated rooms available. Self-Contained Apartments (eleven in total) mean you can cook and eat in, while conference attendees can be adequately accommodated in our Executive, Corporate and Superior rooms. Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is located on two hectares of land just south of Liverpool. Boasting off-street parking for 250 cars (including trucks and coaches) Comfort Inn Hunts Liverpool is guaranteed to make your stay pleasant, whatever the reason for your visit. We are centrally located to major transport routes in and out of the city (only 40 minutes from the centre of Sydney and just 30 minutes to Sydney airport – via the M5) and to the scenic south and central coasts. From many different styles of well-appointed accommodation, our in-house Bella Fonté Restaurant, a pool, great entertainment and much more, you’re sure to find what you’re after! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liverpool Comfort Inn
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool Casula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing