We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    51
    21
    32
See reviews for
45
46
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The room was quiet and clean and we could see our vehicle from our window.
Staff were good and the breakfast was filling.
The motel was only 3 kilometers from where we had to go the next day and so that was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a Trip Advisor review. It was great to read that you had a comfortable stay at Formule 1 Casula.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Basic, cheap accommodation if all you require is somewhere to sleep. An hour south of Sydney so very convenient if you are travelling to Melbourne, you are an hour on your way. A little tired, but clean and serviced daily.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I purchased a breakfast package as an additional cost yet when I checked in was advised it had not been included. I have since received an email receipt which clearly reflects the additional charges for breakfast. Hence I was charged and paid for a breakfast I did not receive.

I also found the quality of the mattress appalling and was able to hear all noises from other rooms through the walls.

Due to the nature of my business I did not check in till 2am and found room service knocking on the door at 9.59am asking me to check out. Even though I advised I was a shiftworker and would like a little leway on checkout time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casula hotels

Tamworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have always thought the Formule 1 motels were likely to be pretty dreadful, but heading through Sydney late one night it was the only motel I could find on the highway and I was getting desperate. What a pleasant surprise! Of course it's not luxurious, of course the service was minimal (although the lady on the front desk was very nice), but it was clean and comfortable. I won't be so hesitant in future if this is the norm for Formule 1. (A bit spoilt by the smokers out the front throwing butts in the gutter ... maybe a smokers' bin would help ... or maybe they're just too ignorant.)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stay @ Casula Liverpool
The location is good, next to the main road but was very surprised to find the place quiet and calm, the service was lacking, needs to be more attentive. However the price was good value, might come back

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
1.2 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
246 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
9.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
225 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Property: Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Address: 437 Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Internet, in-house movies, air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, en suite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing