We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Basic, cheap accommodation if all you require is somewhere to sleep. An hour south of Sydney so very convenient if you are travelling to Melbourne, you are an hour on your way. A little tired, but clean and serviced daily.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 197 reviews

An Accor traveler
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed January 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
newcastle
12
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I purchased a breakfast package as an additional cost yet when I checked in was advised it had not been included. I have since received an email receipt which clearly reflects the additional charges for breakfast. Hence I was charged and paid for a breakfast I did not receive.

I also found the quality of the mattress appalling and was able to hear all noises from other rooms through the walls.

Due to the nature of my business I did not check in till 2am and found room service knocking on the door at 9.59am asking me to check out. Even though I advised I was a shiftworker and would like a little leway on checkout time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have always thought the Formule 1 motels were likely to be pretty dreadful, but heading through Sydney late one night it was the only motel I could find on the highway and I was getting desperate. What a pleasant surprise! Of course it's not luxurious, of course the service was minimal (although the lady on the front desk was very nice), but it was clean and comfortable. I won't be so hesitant in future if this is the norm for Formule 1. (A bit spoilt by the smokers out the front throwing butts in the gutter ... maybe a smokers' bin would help ... or maybe they're just too ignorant.)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canberra
72
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stay @ Casula Liverpool
The location is good, next to the main road but was very surprised to find the place quiet and calm, the service was lacking, needs to be more attentive. However the price was good value, might come back

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

stay at hotel was good, room was comfortable an hotel in idea area. Be lots better if each room had its own bar fridge. enjoyed my stay, will return on my next visit great for short stays. new mattress required for room we stayed in could feel springs getting worn, overall very enjoyable time in sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennysam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

It suited my purposes to stay in that motel. It was clean enough, and cheap enough so it wasn't a problem for me. I will probably stay there again in the future when I need to be in Liverpool early the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
2.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#1 of 10 in Liverpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
9.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
225 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Address: 437 Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Internet, in-house movies, air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, en suite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing