We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true sanctuary with a treat”
Review of Kosbor Panzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kosbor Panzio
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are returning guests to this wonderful panzio. It is an outstanding place to get away from it all and to enjoy the peaceful village life. The environment and surrounding areas offer great ways to relax, the national park provides hiking and biking activities. By car you can enter 3 different countries within half an hour.
The buildings stand were the old ones where once equipped with beautiful antique furniture and state of the art engineering with environmental friendly solutions.
But the most amazing experience was the gastronomic adventure provided by the owners. It is again a mixture of tradition and up-to-date cuisine when they use local and own grown, seasonal ingredients with the most unique ways.
I would work here for food and accommodation…

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OroszGera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farkasagnes, Owner at Kosbor Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Orosz Gergely! Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the peace and silence of this wonderful region Hungary's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my third visit to this beautiful pension but I just can't get enough. The owners are extremely friendly and thoughtful, treating you as an old friend. The property is handled with great care and taste. The breakfast is amazing, providing the visitor with local, fresh pastry, homemade jams, selected cheeses and cold cuts.
You may just rest in the peaceful garden or take a nice walk in the surrounding forest, finishing the day with a royal dinner provided by the hosts.

It is a place you can't miss even if it means a bit more travelling. ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunde O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farkasagnes, Owner at Kosbor Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Tunde K!

Thank you for your nice review! It helps a lot other travellers to do their choice!
We know it is quite a distance especially from Budapest but hope it's worth it:)

We are allways happy to welcome you in our pension!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've had a beautiful and exciting week in this marvellous pansion. Wonderful enviroment inside and outside, beautiful and pure furniture, and primely warm hospitality and extremly delicious food. It was one of our best holiday trip, we've ever had. I recommend it with a warm heart for everybody, who wants to relax and get to know Hungary's oldest villages in Őrség in it's origin. :))

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sztrakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farkasagnes, Owner at Kosbor Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Sztrakay!

Thak you for your nice words and your recommendation! We hope many travellers will find your review helpful.
It is really good to read you found your holiday trip by us one of the best you ever had! That's our mission:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This pension is original country style and the owner, her husband and Reni and other people are very kind. Our room was very nice and stylish, unfortunetly clean. The bed was very good.
We ate a lot of fantastic delicious meal in the morning, hand made bread, home made jam and I have a favorite tea is: mint-rose-lemongrass. It is a great tea.
I like the resting corners, these are very nice and comfortable.
We travelled a lot but it was worth it.
Good luck and I wish lots of guests for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meiji7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farkasagnes, Owner at Kosbor Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Meiji7!
Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are certain it helps a lot other travelers by choosing a hotel in our region. We are happy that you find a favorite among our home made tea blends: mint-rose-lemongrass and thanks for your good wishes! We hope to welcome you again by us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This extremly friendly, very stylish country pension-hotel is probably the last house before the slovenian borders, so it might be a verbatim end of the world. Preciously it means quiet, peace, amazing environment, bird-call, lovely doggie and a very serious red cat and a cheeky black one :)
The food we were served was delicious, the masterpieces of our hosts. We found some home-made meals in the morning, on the breakfast's buffet table. It was very special to have an extraordinary entree of the day, not a conventional offer. It was really heartwarming and something what made us think about our foolish busy life in the capital versus a life bidden by the nature.
Everything was impregnated with a professionality and was classy, our hosts are very kind and smart people.

I recommend you this place with my deepest sincereness!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csigabigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farkasagnes, Owner at Kosbor Panzio, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Csigabigu!
Thank you for your nice review! We hope you will choose Kosbor again if you travel in Őrség region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank laczkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank sandor_beres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kosbor Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosbor Panzio

Address: Fo ut 6., Magyarszombatfa 9946, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Magyarszombatfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Magyarszombatf...
Price Range: $71 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kosbor Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing