We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles - great value”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Very convenient to Canberra without being in the city centre. Was told at checkin that the room included complimentary continental breakfast, which was good enough we thought, but could upgrade for $15 the next day to full buffet if we wanted, or prepay for $10. We thought that was a bargain, only to realise after paying that it was $10 for both of us. $5 each for great buffet breakfast, couldn't beat that anywhere. Bed was the most plush I've ever slept in, had a great sleep both nights. Super friendly staff, would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Prepay for full buffet breakfast at checkin - worked out only $5 each per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junior-Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for acknowledging my staff. They are a great bunch of people all working to make your stay a great experience.

Glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Thanks Again,

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    140
    116
    50
    35
See reviews for
167
107
19
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a very short stay, so I haven't had the chance to explore the hotel and use all facilities; the staff who received us was very friendly the room as big and clean. You are only slightly outside Canberra if you are driving it is quite accessible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank GibaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you my team made you feel welcome and comfortable.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 2 days in Canberra and stayed one night in this hotel which is approximately 15min. away from CBD Canberra. It is a sprawling property more like a motel-resort that is set in the middle of a tranquil bushland. The rooms are quite spacious, furnished with comfortable beds and all the amenities required for a hotel of this standard. There's a pool to help cool you down during the hot summer months with adjoining playground, garden and plenty of open space for little kids to run around. Breakfast is of good quality and cleanliness all over the property is well observed. There's also enough parking for their guests. All in all, we were satisfied!

Room Tip: As the rows of single story rooms (which are attached to each other) are spread out within this spra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. And thank you for all the photos!

Great to see when our guests take the time to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

Hope to see you back soon.

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Even though we thought we work booking a Canberra Hotel (a mystery hotel) it was actually in NSW, but a great setting with bushland, kangaroos, birds etc.
Room was clean, air con worked and was quiet, continential breakfast was included and a great selection. We had a lovely few days there.
It is a fair way out from Canberra but at least you can relax and it is not noisy. We found our way into Dickson - like a mini Chinatown and great place to eat, only a few kms away.
It has a hotel within walking distance and a United petrol which was cheaper than in Canberra itself.
Would we go back there - Yes but would be good if internet was free or much cheaper.

Room Tip: If going in winter best ask for a room close to the reception area otherwise a long cold walk to bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 590Kate590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Kate,

Thanks for the review! We are working on the internet issues with our external suppliers and should have something together very soon.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Thanks again,

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the snow.
After reading some of the previous reviews we were not expecting much.
Upon arrival though we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was large and clean. The bed was comfy -and unlike some previous reviews -clean.
Check in was smooth, we found all of the staff polite and helpful.
Yes ok if you want to get picky, there was a bit of grout missing in the bathroom, and a draft under the door - easily fixed by sticking one of the spare pillows or a towel in front of the gap.
Otherwise, I'm not really sure what the issues would be, at the end of the day this a Highway Hotel, and its an Ibis(not a Hilton).
We had no noise issues, but as any seasoned traveller knows, you always carry earplugs and eye masks with you when you travel and you can sleep anywhere.
I will stay here again on my next ski trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Linda,

I am glad you were pleasantly surprised. Always great to hear when our guests get more than they were expecting.

Hope the snow was great! See you next time.

Thanks

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Walked in room and carpet was ripped up with spots that didn't have carpet at all food was under the bed and on beds when we came in stains were on the carpet hair was clogged in bath and sink toilet seat was broken tv was broken heater was noisy area not near anything itchy beds no cleaning while you are staying there is heaps of schools that stay there and there is hair in the food and not much selections and (watch for kids as there is a lot of kangaroos around) defienatly don't recommend at all for all reasons really disappointed as my skin is real itchy and have red dots and bites all over me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disgustingyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Kind Regards

Jason Buckton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
9.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#49 of 57 in Canberra
416 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#21 of 57 in Canberra
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
5.7 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,545 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Property: Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Address: 1222 Federal Highway Service Rd, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Rydges Eagle Hawk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk is set amongst 30 acres of natural landscaped native gardens. This truly unique property offers an inviting alternative to the Canberra CBD hotels. ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk now offers visitors to the ACT the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Eagle Hawk Hotel Sutton
Rydges Eagle Hawk Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing