We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven !!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunloungers and comfortable seating with external wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunloungers and comfortable seating with external wifi
Cosy living room Well equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunloungers and comfortable seating with external wifi
Cosy living room
Well equipped modern kitchen
Dining area
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Spacious family bathroom
Outside dining
Le Petit Raisin's handmade oak door
Le Petit Raisin outside and patio area
The shared Pool Terrace
Hand carved statue in the car park made from one of the original roof timbers
La Barde countryside views
Riverside walks behind Moulin de la Barde
Riverside stepping stones
The picturesque village of Aubeterre-sur-Dronne
The monolithic church at Aubeterre-sur-Dronne
The river beach at Saint Aulaye
The stunning sunflower fields of the Charente
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Severin, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ss1kingsx
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven !!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were very lucky to have stayed at The Petit Raisin fir the whole of June , and even that was not long enough !!! From the moment we arrived we felt at home , and it was sad to leave. Jo and Gary the owners are fabulous, and will help you out with any questions or queries you may have. They are extremely friendly , and we felt as if we arrived as guests but left as friends. The gite is beautiful , and the surrounding grounds are fabulous.. The plunge pool was a welcome relief from the beautiful weather ! The village of St Severin has everything you may need , and we loved the Bar D' Commerce and The Upcycling cafe !! We had a truly wonderful holiday . Would we return ? Yes, in a heartbeat ! Thank you Jo, Gary, Hannah and Amy xx
Anyone who is thinking of booking here ..... Do it !!! You will jot regret your choice !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you both - we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel_D_S...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited with friends and occupied both Gites which was excellent as our child could roam between each freely. The Gites are lovely and airy with ample size bedrooms and living space with well equipped kitchens. The grounds are very generous and free to roam and explore. Jo, Gary and the girls were very welcoming and easy going, we could have just stayed at the Gites all day long, everyday especially as the children were in their element keeping busy exploring the woods and building dens with the girls. But part of a holiday is exploring the surrounding areas which is a essential as the country side is beautiful. Brantome is a must as well Aubeterre-sur-Dronne which is much closer. Obviously a car/transport is essential. We would certainly recommend staying Moulin de la Barde Gites and would definitely visit again. It was a great holiday and a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicbob_20...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Gite”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for one week during our summer holiday. Gary and Jo were v. welcoming. The gites are clean, large with plenty of space and good amenities. My kids loved the chickens games to play - boules and badminton. My daughter made great friends with the owners kids. We would definitely recommend.
With regards to the area, its a bit further from central Dordogne, but there's still plenty to do and actually its less busy so very relaxing. There's canoes to hire, zip wires, and plenty of decent restaurants - although these are a drive away. We got plenty of tips of good restaurants and places to go from Jo. Definitely be back sometime

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in pretty rural location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thank you - we are glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulinek6...
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Little Gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful Gite in a very beautiful location It has everything you could need, very well equipped and furnished. Jo & Gary are excellent hosts and you have the complete run of the grounds, which includes feeding the chickens too if you want to. Bonus was the stream at the bottom of the garden. All instructions are in English, you even have a Sky box for English TV should you so wish. Very easy to find even in the dark (we arrived at midnight)! This can be a get away from it all holiday or used as a base to tour the area. We visited Aubeterre-sur-dronne only 10 minutes drive away which has excellent restaurants and is one of the prettiest villages in France, you can also hire a canoe here too. Don't miss out on a visit to Brantome a very beautiful place. Totally recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod32mac
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous break in a wonderful gite”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A brilliant relaxing break in a wonderful peaceful location. the gite is beautiful and really well equiped in a peaceful location, not far from the town. You can walk to the town in 15 minutes, my son and I took advantage of this on a couple of occaisions walking up for a drink at the friendly local bar.The site is well equiped and really family friendly. feeding the chickens is fun.
The location is perfect for exploring the local area, trips to Brantome (fabulous) Congac and Perigueux among the highlights. The nearby town of Aubeterre - sur - Dronne is also worth a couple of visits

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great gite well equipped and so relaxing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing