We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax and enjoy this lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Severin, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Port Elliot, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax and enjoy this lovely area of France”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The gite is located close to many areas of interest and easy to reach nice restaurants nearby by car. The quality of the gite was outstanding, very comfortable with all amenities required both inside and outside. We loved eating outside and enjoyed the amazing elevated view of the scenery around and the tranquil atmosphere, it was so peaceful. The pool was a great asset particularly as it was very hot when we were there and PHIL kept it very clean, really enjoyed using it.
The owners PHIL and FRAN are very nice and helpful but discrete ensuring you have your own privacy too.
We absolutely loved our stay and the only thing stopping us going back every year is the fact that we live in South Australia! Many thanks once again and we will try to come back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Thank you David & Frances - it was lovely to meet you both we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury gite in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We only stayed for one week but soon realized this was not long enough to enjoy this perfect gite. Phill. and Fran. are wonderful hosts and are very knowledgeable with plenty of suggestions about places to visit and restaurants to eat at. As others have said the views from the gite and pool are stunning. We have corrected our error and booked to stay for two weeks next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
It was lovely to meet you John and Margaret and we very much look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillnuts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Les Cimes Des Arbres is a wonderful gite run by Phil and Fran.

Just for couples we found this to be the ultimate peaceful getaway gite. The pool was fantastic and was super cleaned by Phil everyday. The gite has everything you could think of. We returned home restful and totally chilled.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.
We hope to visit again very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Les Cimes des Arbres and look forward to welcoming you again here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angie1909...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Gite. Great location, comfortable and tastefully decorated.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's difficult to explain how beautiful this place is without being there!
The views are stunning. The Gite is tastefully decorated, cosy, clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need. The pool was just heaven.
Thank you for all of the information and recommendations that you put together for your visitors. We wouldn't have found half of them if it wasn't for you.
We had the nicest time and really enjoyed our holiday and Fran and Phil were the perfect hosts.
Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahj1970
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Exactly as the advert described!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The advert for this gite made it look too good to be true.....but that wasn't the case. Perfectly located overlooking the tree tops, tranquil, well appointed, comfortable, quiet, beautiful outdoor terraces and pool, convivial yet respectful hosts.....it goes on!! A gem of a find in a unspoilt and characterful area of France which was easy to get to and had a lot going on within a 20 minute drive. If you want a break away to switch off from the world, you will do no better than book a week (or two!) here. Thoroughly recommended and hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcusT00...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Luxurious and incredibly private Gîte”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful Gîte. Fran and Phil are perfect hosts keeping us informed well before arrival and ensuring our stay was seamless throughout whilst still respecting our privacy. The entire offering is perfect inside and out, finished to a very high standard and maintained spotlessly. Phil is obsessive with perfection and it is noticed and fully appreciated. The local village is sweet with a boulangerie and well stocked supermarket for essentials during your stay. Lots of other places to visit nearby or do as we did, and spend 90% of your time enjoying the tranquility of the Gîte, pool and priceless view. It is very quiet here and perfect to get away from it all. We wanted to rebook for next year but due to popular demand are having to juggle dates..... testament to the quality and service provided by Fran and Phil. Well done guys and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here, and sorry the dates you wanted for next year are already booked ......perhaps 2019?!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil H
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Immaculate gite in an amazing location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two incredible weeks at this wonderful gite which is a peaceful haven for couples situated in the beautiful Charante countryside. The gite itself is finished to an extremely high standard and is maintained spotlessly. The owners, Phil and Fran, have a keen and thoughtful eye for detail with features such as a Nespresso coffee machine, rain dance power shower, induction hob and a microwave combination oven. The outdoor areas are amazing with plenty of well thought out seating and dining options along with a beautiful pool which Phil takes great pride in keeping pristine. The views from the gite, pool and outside areas are absolutely spectacular, in fact breath-taking. We never tired of looking over the treetops and watching the soaring buzzards. The area has an abundance of wildlife and wild flowers as well as field upon field of millions of sunflowers. Phil and Fran along with Basher the cat and Growler the dog are perfect hosts. Communication prior to our visit was perfect with offers of directions and advice about the local area and events during our stay. A lovely touch was the offer to purchase our basic shopping to ensure that we had food in the gite at the start of our stay along with a lovely bottle of wine and fantastic homemade cherry jam! The local area is well served with plenty of excellent dining options and there are large supermarkets within a 20 minute drive, there is a well stocked local Spar shop within a 5 minute drive and a choice of 2 local boulangerie selling excellent croissants, baguettes and patisserie. The local towns have regular weekly markets and Fran has compiled a very helpful information folder which includes market days, restaurants, events and things to do.
All in all this was the perfect location for a relaxing, stress-free holiday with hosts who are thoughtful and for whom nothing is too much trouble. We are already booked in to stay next year which says more than we can say in any review!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words Phil and Susan. It was a real pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing