We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie & Ian your B&B rocks !”
Review of The Old Dairy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Dairy B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Llandyfaelog B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This B&B is the best place that I have every stayed in ! the rooms are so clean, comfortable and the outlook amazing and if that wasn't enough the breakfast cooked by Ian are orgasmic sorry I mean organic ! I wished we could have stayed for longer as three nights was not long enough. This place certainly deserves more than it's 5 *.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janefoxAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you what a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and this very beautiful part of Wales. It's also great to hear that breakfast gave you so much pleasure especially Ian's scrambled eggs that are always very popular! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK.
Best Wishes
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for The Old Dairy B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent four nights at the Old Dairy, in the Daisy room - a very beautiful and spacious room. Everything is so nice, clean, comfortable and well decorated. The whole location is amazing and it is more than worth to give 5 stars.

Ian and Debbie are such lovely hosts, we received a very warm welcome from the first moment. It was really a pleasure to talk to them and also to the other guests.

The breakfast is delicious! Every day they have a "special", which we enjoyed during our stay. Especially the pancakes are great, but also scrambled eggs (from their own hens), fruit and all the other nice things.

We were more than happy to find such a wonderful B+B and if you go there, you won't regret.

Thank you Debbie and Ian.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluto306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Well what can we say except sometimes people breeze into your life like a wonderful breath of fresh air and you two ladies were so lovely that the pleasure was all ours. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here.
Thank you both
Warmest Regards
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A very warm welcome from Debbie and Ian heralded things to come--nothing was too much trouble!
They are passionate about their guests having a delicious stay-in all respects. Gorgeously comfortable beds and carefully chosen soft furnishings in each room, wonderfully spacious showers, classy toiletries and little touches like sweets and waffles left every day for us! Breakfasts were sumptuous and featured 'specials' every day, also catering magnificently for vegetarians. Warm , soundproof rooms in a beautiful converted barn, with stunning views and the benefit of a lovely river walk at the bottom of their field of sheep. Fresh eggs and local produce feature in their cooking and conversation over breakfast centres on shared experiences of places to visit and local knowledge.We looked forward to returning 'home' after each day's exploring and will certainly return soon and recommend The Old Dairy to friends. Thank you so much!
Our top tip? Drive to St David's and enjoy the hour long speedboat trip spotting seals and other wildlife around Ramsey Island--awesome and unforgettable.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully fitted out and comfortable. You won't be disappointed by any....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilly002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Wow! Thank you very much.
Feedback from guests is so valuable in many ways as it is usually the little things that can be missed so to read this makes everything worthwhile. It was a pleasure to meet you both and the chats over breakfast were most enjoyable. We are pleased you enjoyed a wonderful time with friends and got to explore this beautiful part of Wales.
Thanks again to you both
Warmest Regards
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Amazing! Debbie has been so welcoming and lovely since our first communication. We stayed in July 2013 and will actively recommend it to friends and family. The B&B is situated in beautiful quiet countryside, where Debbie and Ian keep chickens, pigs (for home made sausages and bacon) and there are cows near by. The room we had was 10/10, very comfortable, spotless, the bed was a very good size, flat-screen television that can be repositioned, shower was powerful ... i could go on. I'm vegetarian and unfortunately had not long been told that I can no longer have dairy so Debbie went out of her way to get me alternatives, including soya (even soya in a cold flask in our room!) and veggie bacon, as well as cooking me her lovely home made vegetarian sausages. She is amazing! I would highly recommend this place to everyone, especially those that love 5 star comfort. My fiancé is an avid meat eater and loved his full Welch breakfasts too.

Would definitely come back again if we're in the area. Thank you Debbie and Ian!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMurray87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you both very much for leaving a lovely review. It's good to hear you enjoyed our homemade Glamorgan sausages and thanks for the advice with the veggie bacon! Hope the rest of your trip went well.
Best Wishes
Debbie and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow! Fabulous accommodation, the attention to detail was fantastic. Set in an extremely quiet setting - truly serene. Debbie & Ian were flexible, generous and attentive without being over-bearing. We especially loved that there was fresh milk in the rooms for drinks. We also really loved that there was a breakfast special each morning. We felt thoroughly spoilt.
p.s. Great scrambled egg!

Room Tip: We had the Buttercup & Daisy rooms - both were fabulous!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandoraPistis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. It's great to hear that our breakfast specials are being enjoyed and Ian is pleased his scrambled eggs got the thumbs up! It was our pleasure to look after you all. Thanks again
Best Wishes to all of you
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this accomodation after searching the internet for 'luxury' bed and breakfast properties.....we were not disappointed!
The room was 100% luxury, huge room, comfortable bed, large spotless shower and bathroom, high quality flatscreen tv, well stocked coffee, tea and buiscuit tray...the list could continue just for the room!!
Ian and Debbie were suberb, always available for information, advice and local knowledge....we were even given a well received lift to the local village pub one evening....!!
Breakfasts were varied,delicious and made using local and in house ingredients....
I could go on for quite a while to describe our pleasure in finding this accomodation in a beautiful rural setting.....but I'll not !!
Book it, stay here, you will not be disappointed!!
We'll stay here agin,without a moments thought
Thank you Ian and Debbie, all of your hard work was worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_NSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Wow thank you both so much we couldn't ask for a better review! The most important thing is that you went home having enjoyed this beautiful area along with the most amazing weather that lasted for the whole 9 days. We really enjoyed your company and would love to welcome you back sometime.
Best wishes to you both
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a fantastic holiday! Great breakfast, a very clean and tidy room, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, very welcoming hosts. To be recommended to anybody. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEKoblenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B, Owner at The Old Dairy B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the UK the nice weather was a bonus!
Thanks again
Kind Regards
Debbie & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandyfaelog
4.8 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
462 reviews
4.9 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
#3 of 7 in Carmarthen
432 reviews
10.6 mi away
Glangwili Mansion
Glangwili Mansion
#1 of 1 in Llanllawddog
174 reviews
7.5 mi away
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy B&B

Address: Ystrad Fach Farm | Carmarthen, Llandyfaelog, Carmarthen SA17 5NY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Carmarthen > Llandyfaelog
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llandyfaelog
Price Range: $114 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Dairy B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Dairy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing