We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting home cooked food.”
Review of La Meridiana

La Meridiana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: New management from May 2014
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We visited on a Sunday night so it was quiet but we had a very good selection of dishes with local specialities. Very nice puddings. A bit expensive for 4 of us as a family - 80 euro's for two courses and 4 drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smsh050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this wonderful restaurant early, and dined there several times for lunch and dinner.

We found the service attentive and efficient. The food was excellent from the fresh green salads, fish and pasta to the deserts.

The host, we believed him to be the owner, was able to understand what we wanted and helped us order. We were never disappointed.

Not only was the food memorable, the view was beyond description, overlooking the beautiful Lake Como from Pognana Lario.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Found this restaurant on our first night- although the view is breathtaking and the service warm and professional, the highlight is the mouthwatering food. We tried other restaurants in nesso and como, all good but non as good as this. Do not be put off if it's quiet, the chef is new and it is taking the locals a little time to warm to him, this restaurant is a jewel...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank LindsC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Meridiana_lago, Proprietario at La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
I am glad that you had good time and good food at La Meridiana. Your comment is for me and my staff a great satisfaction. I hope to see you again. Thank you
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed courgette flowers stuffed with cheese and anchovies followed by risotto with lake fish and linguine with clams and mussels from the daily specials menu. Welcoming, friendly service and views over the lake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Passepartout26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Meridiana_lago, Proprietario at La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Passepartout,
thank you very much for your comments, I am happy that you enjoyed your evening with us at La Meridiana. I hope you come to visit us again, if not the fish of the lake in your risotto was perch!
Warm regards
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rossafilanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Meridiana also viewed

Faggeto Lario, Lake Como
 
Molina di Faggeto Lario, Lake Como
 

Been to La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing