We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hot shower, too bad!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No hot shower, too bad!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

I checked in and tried to shower before bed, to my suprise the shower would only make cool not warm or hot water. I called the front desk and was quickly notified she was the only one on staff and had no maintenance man on staff till tomorrow morning
Either I had to fix it my self or no shower!!! Her exact words were I DONT KNOW WHAT TO TELL YOU
I do this place sucks!!!!!!! Poor service!!!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZ911TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
49
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chandler
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed here for a ski weekend and really liked it. We paid $80/nt using Holiday Inn site and the room was stylish and clean, lobby was pretty (stone and fireplace) and it was nice to have breakfast included -- and great freshly baked cookies when you return from a day on the slopes. We will stay here again for ski weekends -- can't beat the price! We ski several times here over the season, so we just need a modern, clean, attractive place to stay that isn't too pricey -- they also have an indoor pool and spa that is nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivien69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

We go to Pinetop 3x a year and the place is great, For we know that the room's we get will be and are CLEAN and the staff is great!!!! With a B King on 1 side and a Circle k on the other don't need to get into the car if you just want to relax. Just get there in time for the Chocolate Chip Cookie's coming out of the oven :)

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlockuptj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I decided to book a room here because of the location and the fact that they had an indoor pool. sauna, and Jacuzzi, and because it was in a great location, in between show low and Pinetop.

Let me say this...I was AMAZED at how great it was. The staff treats you better than any hotel I have EVER stayed at...period. Trust me, I have stayed at many, including many 5 stars! Every wish or whim we had was immediatly granted by this all star staff. Need some waters for the room? done...no charge. Free Breakfast? very good. Coffee? any time of the day. Question? I was wondering what time the sun rose the next day, as we were going fishing. The front desk clerk at the time(and they were all OUTSTANDING) looked it up for me right on the spot. The entire hotel was very clean, the maids did a good job...they even threw in some excellent chocolate chip cookies every night.

What a great place....it;s a few more bucks than a few of the others around, but they made it worth every penny and then some. What a nice trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagainTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
259 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed here two nights taking care of some business in Pinetop and found it to be very quiet, clean and met our needs. We stayed on the side that had been updated. It had a sofa, microwave, coffee pot, and a small refrigerator. It was close to everything including the movie theater which was nice - stadium style, rocker seats, and new movies. We encountered no problems. They gave us a AAA discount but had to be reminded of it at checkout - check your bill.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovemyAcura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

Stayed here overnight on way to Sunrise for Skiing. Room good size. Building newer. Kids wanted to use pool/hot tub facilities; but door locked - no sign posted; staff at front desk said they have to open door and 'check' people into the pool?
Breakfast was ok, Coffee, tea, Cereal, toast. Eggs and bacon were some kind of prepackaged food - yuck.
Bathroom toilet did not work, called down to front desk to fix. They did come within 5 minutes, but stopped working again in the morning. We were on our way out, so did not matter at that point. Used restrooms down from lobby. Fitness room was closed.
About at 30 minute drive from here to Sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

Not enough staff (housekeeping) to handle busy days with lots of check-ins and check-outs. Staff attitude great but too much falls through cracks. Type of room reserved was not available.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BuchanansAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.0 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
3.6 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Address: 431 E White Mountain Boulevard, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here! The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing