We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Staff were excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My parents, both over 90 years old, stayed at the hotel. The staff and the owner, Joe P., were very attentive. The breakfast staff were also most kind. A really good value. And the best part..exit the side door of the hotel to Turkey Track Lane and go west to the end of the Lane to a beautiful walking trail that is a gentle hike to Walnut Creek and Woodland Lake Park. The trail is part of the town park which is almost 600 acres of hiking trails with a lake and stream. The walking path around the Lake is paved with many benches to stop and watch the ducks, geese, and raptors. We saw deer in the park also.

Room Tip: The main street is at the front of the Hotel so choose a room that faces the west,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryanreinhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
41
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
246 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while traveling on business in June. The hotel is very nice from the outside, in the lobby, and even in the rooms but the hallways are old and dated. The carpet was torn in a few areas but overall the place was very nice. The breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The pool is indoor which is nice for the winters and there is lots of parking. The front desk person was VERY nice the night I stayed. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KBJ278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay from the time we arrived until this time we left this hotel. It is a two-story hotel, with a bit of an unusual design for a Holiday Inn Express. It is set in a forest of pine trees but in the center of the tourist area. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. And we particularly enjoyed the cinnamon rolls, which were part of the very god breakfast as at most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida-IaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

New property with a very friendly staff. Breakfast was like other HIE's, but still very good. A good location with many fine eating places near-by. Wooded property and well landscaped. I am looking forward to my next visit this fall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudcroftkid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A very nice hotel with an indoor pool, spa and sauna to relax and enjoy. Staff was the best and they offer a complimentary breakfast that includes, muffins, toast, cereals, eggs, sausage, fruits and so much more. Large area for sitting and relaxing. We had a large room with sofa and two queen beds. Right next door is a Circle K which was very nice.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground level and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I thought kinda of expensive for Pinetop Az over a hundred dollars a night for a normal room. Our first room smelled and we promptly given a different room. Small exercise room, breakfast was normal. Staff all friendly!

Room Tip: Second floor has more nonsmoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynma1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Last week, we took my 96 year-old mother up to Pinetop, Arizona to cool off a bit. We stayed at the lovely Holiday Inn Express in Pinetop and had a fine experience. We have stayed there before, so it was no surprise, but the service remains high quality and the prices are reasonable.

The lobby is large and inviting, with seating areas where you can sit and relax. They keep ice cold water, flavored with lemon, in the lobby, so you can always get an ice cold drink. In early evening, they serve chocolate chip cookies. You can grab one or two and enjoy in your room.

A hot breakfast is served just off the lobby. You can eat eggs (not all that tasty to my way of thinking), bacon, biscuits and gravy, a pancake, as well as a variety of juices, cereals, pastries etc. Coffee was ready daily by about 5:30 AM (give or take). On our last day, the breakfast room was so crowded that we left. They had run out of coffee and pancakes. I didn't ding them on the rating because it was clear the staff was working hard to keep the food coming. But the point is: Don't dilly-dally and arrive late for a weekend breakfast.

The rooms are spacious. We usually stay on the ground floor, and we can look out the window to the Ponderosa Pines back of the hotel. You get free Wi-Fi and a pretty good TV selection. Bathrooms are clean and attractive. We got king beds, and they were comfortable.

All in all, this is a good place to stay if you are in the Arizona White Mountains region.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katierey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
3.6 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Address: 431 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here! The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing