We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinetop Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife & I stayed here for a week in February. We rented a 2-bedroom cabin and it was fantastic! A full kitchen afforded us the opportunity to cook meals whenever we weren’t in the mood to go into town to eat. The rest of the rooms were clean and comfortable. Free internet access was a bonus!

PVC is in a perfect location! It’s just at the edge of town, so you are within easy reach of stores & restaurants. We came to Pinetop to go skiing, and Sunrise Park, a charming ski resort, is only 30 miles away from PVC. Also, if you’re interested in gambling, the Hon-Dah Resort-Casino is a short, 5-minute drive from here.

We enjoyed our week here immensely and found everything to be in fine shape! The only exception I’d have to mention is that when we tried to fill the whirlpool jet tub in the bathroom, we ran out of hot water; I guess the water heater doesn't have a large enough capacity to handle the big tub and we could have just waited a little longer to get more heat, but we gave up. Aside from this, we loved our stay at this resort and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PhlegmMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is such a wonderful place to stay. The front office is absolutely wonderful. Loved the mini golf and play area for the kids. The cabin was very clean and so quiet. We only stayed a few nights and I wish we could have stayed a full week!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ebearce1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here twice over the summer, once in june and once in july. on both occasions we stayed
in the two bedroom. the room was clean and modern with a cabin-like flair. spacious, with two baths, a living room, kitchen and area. we have a fifteen year old, and there was plenty of room for a long stay. we played mini-golf on a very challenging course just outside our cabin. staff were friendly and accommodating. I am in pinetop twice a year and will make this my resort of choice from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 007nycFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is my idea of a perfect mountain retreat – rustic appearance with luxurious appointments. The PVC (Premiere Vacation Club) part of the Roundhouse Resort consists of twenty luxury cabins; there is also an apartment style section. Even if there weren’t plenty to do in the Pinetop-Lakeside area, the Roundhouse would still be a nice place to stay. They have a large indoor pool, weight room and pool tables; they also have a racquetball court and indoor basketball court. Outdoors are horseshoes and bocce ball and miniature golf.

The service is excellent. We got quick answers when we had questions and they worked with us when we needed to change the schedule for cleaning the room mid week. Everyone seemed knowledgeable about the area’s points of interest and made several excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: Most of the cabins have three steps or a ramp to the front porch. One, however, has six steps. Gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Professor-Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are glad to read that you found our resort both welcoming and luxurious and we are delighted that your time spent with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would give this more stars if I could. Our cabin was immaculate. More than enough room for a family of four. Everything was extremely clean, modern and in excellent shape. It had 2 bedrooms (1 master with a full bath plus jetted tub), as well as a second bedroom with two beds. There was also another full bath outside that room. We arrived late at night and received instructions on how to get our keys to our cabin. When I checked in the next morning, the general manager, Gretchen, was more than helpful with places to eat and things to do. The property has a great mini-golf course, as well as playground, bocce and horseshoes. It's close to everything. It was a great place to go as a family. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Delivering great standard of accommodation and service is our priority and we are delighted to read that we have been successful in providing you just that. It is very reassuring to learn that you would consider staying with us next time you are in the area. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have never been treated so poorly by anyone. When we booked our cabin, we were told there would be 3 beds and a pullout couch. When we arrived, we were told that our cabin only had 2 beds and a pullout. When I told them that we needed 3 beds because some people could not share a bed, they basically said too bad. We asked for a cot, they said no. We asked for help with another hotel room, they said no. We asked to be switched to another cabin because there were clearly other ones available, they said no. And all of this was with more attitude that you could believe. I was disgusted with the way we were treated. We will NEVER go back here. We had to go buy another bed and spend more money. We never got any sort of apology and money back. Terrible, terrible, terrible service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank UofAdri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. As our motto is in fact The Meaning of Yes, providing our guests with exceptional customer service and fulfilling their requests are our absolute priority. Therefore we are deeply concerned whilst reading your comments.
We would like to assure you that should you have mentioned your issues to the manager, they would have most definitely try and resolve them for you and ensure that you had a enjoyable stay. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that all our accommodations have a number of full beds equivalent to the number of bedrooms and usually an additional pull-out sofa in the living room. Depending whether you booked a 2 or a 3 bedroom apartment, you would have 2 or 3 full beds and a pull-out bed. We are sorry if this has not been what you have expected and if it caused you inconvenience. We assure you that should there be any availability for an upgrade to a larger apartment this would have been arranged for you, however, it is possible that the free apartments you mention may have been reserved for occupation later in the week. We are of course very sorry for the inconvenience and disappointment you may have experienced during your stay and should you wish to give you another chance, we would do our best to ensure that you have a great stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

And this was what I was expecting for my two day stay. But, no, I was in the lodge and my room sucked! Terrible room odor, very plain, no TV in bedroom, cold decor. I hated it and will never go back. Their definition of "resort" is truly different from mine.

Room Tip: Don't get a room. Go for a cabin or go to a real resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatPVCRH, General Manager at PVC at Roundhouse Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

I would like to shed a little light on Pam's Review.
I am the GM at PVC at The Roundhouse Resort.
We are the Resort, with the Cabins, that you drive through to get to The Roundhouse Resort.
These are 2 separate Resorts.
I believe Pam stayed at "The Roundhouse Resort" and not with us at "PVC at The Roundhouse Resort" (The Cabins).
Thank you for the opportunity to clear this up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
3.0 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
54 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
#3 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PVC at Roundhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PVC at Roundhouse Resort

Address: 5801 Bucksprings Road, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: $90 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PVC at Roundhouse Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your PVC at Roundhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pvc At Roundhouse Hotel Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing