We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside

Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

showing its age. but overall pretty good place to stay. could use some updating. room was very well suited for my needs. if your tall you have to bend down in the shower though. otherwise it was very good for the price

Room Tip: Make sure if you dont want to be on the 2nd floor you let them know. The desk attendant never asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rio rancho nm
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Pros: the showers had instant hot water, quiet location, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Cons: the pillows are flat and hard, tired furnishings, the room just did not seem clean enough. I would probably pay a bit more and stay at a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mctraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a single king room and was happy enough with the property given the low rate I paid. It's an older hotel and it shows. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay but it's fine for a weekend. The room was clean and smelled very nice, but you could tell that it had seen better days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here the last week in january. Yes its a older motel needing up dating but the rooms are clean and the lady at the front desk is very kind and helpful. For the price you cant argue. Yes the looks play a role in coming back but its the people that work there that is what make people come back. Will be staying there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edziusnot4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

After a bad experience with our reservations with Woodland inn we ended up staying here. The rooms are good sized. Beds were pretty comfy. Don't expect any frills here. But if you want a cheap place to stay and not concerned about free breakfast or a pool; then this is your spot. They do have a ice machine and a coffee machine. This is about 30 minutes from Sunrise resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

No complimentary shampoo, lotion or conditioner - even a cheaper motel usually furnish these. There is NO elevator; so therefore if you are handicapped in any way, be specific about a first-floor room. No continental breakfast, only coffee. The outdoor sidewalk and steps into the motel from the side entrances are dirty, carpet is very worn, no painting on the curb for safety (I tripped). The wi-fi reception was lousy. TV remote is only good for changing channels, have to go to source for power. Location is on busy highway, noisy. Personally, will not stay here again. Judy G.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were running late and was not going to make our destination. We needed a hotel in Pinetop, AZ. My husband swears by Motel 6; I prefer more upscale hotels. Because this was only for a night, I agreed to Motel 6. Linda, the overnight front desk clerk, gave us a great HUGE room with a kitchen area and loveseat. All for $54 a night. The bed was extremely comfortable (I am picky). Linda was one of the best folks I have dealt with at any hotel. She went out of her way to help us with advice about restaurants, the hotel and the area. The hotel has an indoor spa which was great after a long day on the road. The hotel has free internet. This hotel is a franchise and not owned by motel 6. Linda said they were booked for the weekend. I understand why. My husband will use this hotel when he skis in the area. I will not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms with a loveseat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azsunshinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
2.5 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
5.4 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
#3 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside

Property: Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside
Address: 1637 W. White Mountain Blvd., Hwy 260, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929-6265
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pinetop Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing