We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the prime rib sandwich”

Charlie Clark's Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Get a "taste" of history at Charlie Clarks Steakhouse in beautiful Pinetop-Lakeside, located in Northeast Arizona at an elevation of 7,200 feet. Nestled away in the largest stand of Ponderosa pine trees in the United States, the atmosphere at Charlie's is one of western elegance. Since 1938, Charlie Clarks has been specializing in the finest Mesquite-Broiled Steaks and Chicken, Prime Rib and Seafood in the White Mountains.
2 reviews
“Love the prime rib sandwich”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food loved the prime rib sandwich never had anything like it before .the staff was fast and friendly the prices were very good the only thing I didn't like was the only seating open was in the bar are but it was not the big of a deal I will go back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    152
    77
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Throw Back steakhouse”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place for cocktails or a beer. Seating includes either the bar, a patio or main dining room. Service was attentive. Meals were cooked to order and were well presented and tasty. A nice place to leave the world behind for a couple of hours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aloyisius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fun western atmosphere”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

It felt like a trip back in time with the fun and quirky bar decorations and lots of local clientele. I had the chicken fried steak and there was enough on my plate to feed an army. The prices are a little high, but the atmosphere was a blast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A friend and I went here while visiting Pine-top. We found it while we were driving by.
We got there for the early bird. We split a 1/2 chicken which was plenty to eat. The prices
are reasonable. We liked it so much that we went back the next night. This time we had steak.
It was cooked perfect. The waitress was very friendly. Can't remember her name. If you can get there for the early bird special. Plenty to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The food is only average, at best. The salads are among the worst; prime rib is not as good as Cattlemen's, and service is just okay. Why would a wait staff member seat a customer at a table where water is dripping from above the chair? When asked about the hole in the ceiling, she replied, "Oh, that only happens with it rains." Dah! With all of Charlie Clark's advertising making a big deal about what a great restaurant it is, why hasn't the hole in the ceiling been repaired? Placing a bucket on the chair just doesn't get it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ike6311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Clark's Steak House also viewed

 
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
 

Been to Charlie Clark's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing