We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food and unique beer choices!”

Pinetop Brewing Company
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: Pinetop Brewing Company is a microbrewery located in the heart of Pinetop-Lakeside. Memorial Day 2016 we completely changed our food and service. We have a wide range of beers we brew onsite and we also serve wine and guest taps. We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Pinetop Brewing Company is a microbrewery located in the heart of Pinetop-Lakeside. Memorial Day 2016 we completely changed our food and service. We have a wide range of beers we brew onsite and we also serve wine and guest taps. We serve lunch and dinner daily.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tasting food and unique beer choices!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went with a friend for dinner and was greated immediately. Rustic and inviting. Waitress was friendly and took our order quickly. Appetizer was Red Neck Nachos (chips, cheese, and BBQ), Brisket was wonderful! My friend enjoyed the beers. I was driving!

I wish they had real silverware and not plastic. Also, the soft drinks were a bit flat. When I asked about it, the waitress told me she would check. It did not happen.

Overall, a great tasting dinner and a fun atmosphere!

I will return!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    69
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork BBQ sandwich ever!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beer was ok - but the BBQ was great!! We were also there on Memorial Day weekend and being tourists did not know whether to just be seated or if they seat you - no hostess station. That was a bit confusing. Managed to get in before the bigger crowd and 1st trip not too long to get food, went back on Monday and it took a bit longer to get food - maybe 25 minutes. We really liked that there was not overly sauced on the pulled pork. The pork is on a ciabatta roll baked at a local bakery and they were excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViejaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must have been a bad day”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch on a Saturday. Granted, it was memorial day weekend, but the place was packed and seemed like only 3 people were running the place. We were seated right away and our sever took our order quickly, but it took 25 minutes to get out drinks (water and a beer flight). We had ordered our food at the danger time as our drinks but the two sandwiches took 50 minutes to get and we had to ask our waiter to check on them. The food was good when it finally came, though the pulled pork really needed more sauce. I might try this place again but it didn't live up to the expectation I had

Helpful?
Thank littlebee_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is the best BBQ in town. The selections are minimal but the flavor and price are right-on. Lots of beer to choose from and pizza and appetizers too. The best appetizers are the green chile cheese balls, ghost Parmesan fries, and the okra. Service is always good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaTwoRivers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Brew and Food”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We tasted the 5 or 6 brews that were available and found them all to be very good. The lightest was an amber and the dark was of a german variety. The stout was fermenting and not yet available. That would have been a tasty treat. We ate some very tasty pulled pork prepared by Stolen Recipe BBQ that is colocated with the Brew Pub. We had the pulled pork Quesadillas as an appetizer which came with an awesome dipping sauce (spicy). I chosed the pulled pork sandwich for lunch and it too was delicious. We returned a few days later and were not disappointed. I recommend this brew pub without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinetop Brewing Company also viewed

 
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
 

Been to Pinetop Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing