We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Western Theme and Amazing Food!”
Review of Porter Mountain Western Grill - CLOSED

Porter Mountain Western Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Porter Mountain Western Grill & Saloon & Museum, previously known as Porter Mountain Steakhouse, has been serving up great steaks, chicken, seafood, burgers, salads and libations to generations. Our fun western dining experience is offered year-round, with seasonal live music and outdoor patio fireside dining. Our restaurant is centrally located in Lakeside, just a ten-minute drive from Pinetop and Show Low. Folks often ask why Porter Mountain Western Grill & Saloon has become such a popular restaurant among locals as well as area visitors. Well... •Our saloon is a friendly and fun local watering hole, where folks meet and mingle or watch the game from our antique bar •The main dining room offers relaxed eating and a menu with something for everyone, including the little buckaroos •Our private party and banquet facilities are a unique alternative for special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries, and "The Barn" hosts larger seasonal events like weddings, family reunions and business gatherings •The whole facility is like a western museum where you can experience a taste of the Old West browsing our authentic antiques, collectibles and memorabilia •Last but not least, our attentive staff is known for their warm, western hospitality Isn't it time you made Porter Mountain Steakhouse & Saloon your new tradition for western dining in the White Mountains of Arizona?
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Always a special place for special occasions! Excellent food and attentive service in a comfortable western setting. This is iconic old west!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank goodhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Our daughter and grandson came up from the valley for mothers day, my daughter and I had the steak, and my husband had the chicken, everything was great with our food, but unfortunately -cannot be said for our grandson, he wanted a corn dog with mac & cheese, he said the corn dog tasted icky so grandpa tried it and said it was very nasty! Mac & cheese wasn't much better- so I recommend staying away from the kids menu if possible!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank sunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary and decided to come here after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed.
The wait staff were prompt and friendly. When we asked about a substitute item there was no problem.
The salads and bread were fresh and delicious.
The portions were generous. Prime Rib was excellent. Be sure to save room for the delicious home made pies. Wow
Give this place a try!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AZDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We just moved to Lakeside and have been trying out the local restaurants. Our family came to help us unpack this weekend, decided to go out for dinner and chose Porter Mountain Western Grill. The bar is gorgeous, Old West style and the museum was a big hit with everyone while we waited for our table. I have a habit of having fun with servers and ours was absolutely up to the task. She had a great personality and was helpful and attentive. The food was GREAT! Did I mention prime rib fries? OMG! Strips, OK, hunks of tender prime rib, battered and deep fried! House made onion rings. Everyone had something different and everyone was happy. Even the loaf of fresh bread was excellent. We are definitely making this one of our go-to places.

Date of visit: November 2017
4  Thank 536stevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Courteous and prompt service. We ordered the Prime Rib fries as an appetizer because it sounded interesting and it was good, it came with a horseradish dip.
My husband and I both ordered the prime rib and we both had good cuts, cooked the way we ordered! I would recommend this restaurant to any and everyone.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rene' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter Mountain Western Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing