We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience”

Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Traveling with our dog we got a recommendation for a good place to eat from Kimberly at the Best Western in town. We sat on their enclosed porch where our dog was given water. My wife stated with the mussels which she said were some of the best she has had. I had the filet and she had the salmon both were great. Highly recommend Salt for a great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    33
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a wonderful surprise. I had heard about it but had not been there. Great fine dining. I will go back often. It is hard to find classy service like this up here. Will recommend it to friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayerae2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in Pinetop??”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Yes, it's true. There is a classy restaurant in this town. Salt has found a niche, and appears to be very successful. The meals are well prepared, well presented, and served by an attentive staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice food and ambience”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice menu with the food to match. Lobster with linguine was very tasty. Place seemed to be frequented by repeat customers which is always a good sign. If we were here longer we would definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you're in the Pinetop area, this is a must!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Salt Restaurant looks like it belongs in Napa, but it happens to be in Pinetop. It fits in perfectly, with the interior being smart and comfortable. Small menu, but very well put together, covering all tastes. Had Oyster and Artichoke soup, a novelty, which was very good, as was the Brie Board. Mains were Grouper and Salmon, and these were two of the best examples of how fish should be cooked. Excellent! Service was also exceptional, from all aspects. I highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billburz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing