We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good - great service”

Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pretty good - great service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Some reviews indicate the service was poor. Our servers were very friendly and prompt. We thought the food was overpriced however. The food was pretty good, but not worth the prices in all cases. We loved the atmosphere. The bar area looks like a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and an appetizer, which is what we will probably do next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saguaroflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Have visited here numerous times .. Food is excellent .. Antoine is a superb waiter .. Wines a bit pricey .. Also would love to see some changes in the menu .. Has been exactly the same now for over two years

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swtpea28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Trendy restaurant in sleepy town”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was surprised to find this restaurant in Pinetop-Lakeside. It is much more like a Scottsdale type restaurant with a modern aesthetic, although located in a strip mall. The food and service was excellent. Antoine was our server and he was prompt and professional. The menu is interesting with a number of excellent choices. I had the filet with faro risotto and my friend had the hamburger-both delicious. We will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Tried this place 3 times, food was sent back all three times. prices are too high for the quality of food. Service was slow and rude. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WTMTGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rica g, Owner at Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sorry that you had such a bad experience...3 times. I can only move forward and make sure that everything we do is top notch. I always try to insure that each customer has enjoyed their experience and if there is a problem that they will let us correct it before their departure. I questioned every server immediately after seeing this and asked if any of them remembered a customer being so disappointed? No one had any recollection of this at all, they are all aware that we are in the service industry and that my expectations are very high regarding my customers. Sorry that we made such a negative impact you felt compelled to write this instead of speaking with anyone while you were there. I hope that you may return and we will hit it out of the park for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Your Pinetop-Lakeside splurge dinner awaits”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our last night in town so we splurged at Salt. And it is good, very good. We started with reasonably priced cocktails ($6.50 ish) and a cheese/charcuterie board. Followed that with crab/lemon risotto for my wife and I had a filet (cooked perfectly char/rare) and we shared a carmelized brussel sprouts side dish. With our entree we enjoyed wine flights (3 each) of pinot noir and cabernet-all excellent. The service was very attentive, the full wine list is exceptional and atmoshpere was cordial with a trio playing jazz/oldies but not too loudly to be distracting. Finished with a white cake with butter cream frosting (ok but not great) and a dish of vanilla bean ice cream that was yummy. Their menu is inventive and delivered on quality and we would highly recommend for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ
 

Been to Salt Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing