We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Pinetop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Pinetop
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Flagstaff
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Rooms were clean but had a few hair strands on the pillows which made me feel uncomfortable when I slept. The room was suitable for a one night stay but don't recommend for lengthy stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    60
    53
    58
See reviews for
101
71
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed on January 16, 2014. My boyfriend and I were bitten on entire bodies by bed bugs. We saw live one's on bathroom wall that crawled into cracks in wall. Management didn't care. Corporate took no responsibliity for day to day operations - quoted verbetim. And Navajo Health Department was very familiar with the Bed Bug issues and found bugs in several rooms, according to written reports. Never stay there and do not take your children to the Super 8 Pinetop AZ.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bburick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels

Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a good stay. Close to skiing, but sill in a great location for going out in the evening. The hot tub and pool were a welcome relaxation after skiing.
The breakfast room is very small and they ran out of a couple things. The pillows were really really squishy and offered no support, but the room was clean and the staff polite.

Room Tip: Take a pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatever31305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I found the bathrooms could of been a bit cleaner, not sure what but something on walls, and bed covers looked as if they had stains on them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pinetop

Property: Super 8 Pinetop
Address: 1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pinetop 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the mountains, this motel is within a 10-minute walk of Ponderosa Plaza, Hon-Dah Casino, and Woodland Lake Park. Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away. Along with an indoor pool and a spa tub. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. All 42 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and 50" Flat Screen TVs with cable channels and free HBO. Guests will also find coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pinetop
Pinetop Super 8
Pinetop Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing