We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop

Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pinetop-Lakeside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop
Save
You added Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on 6/25/14. he rooms are very large and clean. The bathroom however was amazing, newley remodeled. Even had the rain shower head and was hugh. Nice pool and jacuzzi BUT it was full of kids from 3pm till 10pm! I was surprised considering this is a casino hotel. If I wanted kids I would have gone to the public pool! We were very dissapointed. At least post a sign of no kids after 7pm or something. The resturant was delicious and reasonabley priced, the bar was nice and the snack bar pizza was surprisingly good! Location was good and would like to go back but doubt we will be using the pool! They have a Champange Sunday Brunch in their lounge that was amazing. I would recomend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spring52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    16
    23
    12
See reviews for
10
33
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were out sightseeing and decided to stop for the night in Pinetop. Got two king rooms at $99. each here at the Hon-Dah Resort. Couldn't believe the price, it was the best we'd found during our trip in Az. The rooms were huge and nice and clean. You have to walk through the casino to get to the restaurant, but the night we got there, they had a buffet with all you can eat, crab legs included. Big selection of other foods as well and everything was very good. Only down side was that the staff in the restaurant wasn't very attentive for refills on coffee, etc. Had a good meal and pleasant night before starting off again the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CAdele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having ridden all day on our motorcycles, we were relieved to arrive at our motel.
Cold and tired, we were greeted by the motel's reception staff and given our room key.
The room was huge! A large bed, big TV, windows that actually open!
To our delight, the shower was not only lovely and hot, but was large enough for 2 people with an overhead shower rose as well as a wall one.
Tea and coffee making items and a small bar fridge and sink were also in the room, which was very useful.

Next to the Casino, the motel boasted a heated pool which looked lovely. There is also a games room for the kids near the Casino main door, to keep them entertained.

We had dinner in the Casino's restaurant. I had the buffet and there was a good choice of soups, main dishes and dessert.
Breakfast the next day was also a buffet and offered a good choice of food.

My only complaint is that the door that joins to the room next door (I presume for for families who book 2 joining rooms) was not sound proof. I got to hear the couple next door talking, laughing and... other things... until 1am.
My only advice is that if possible, get a room without the joining door!

Room Tip: Ask for a room WITHOUT the joining door to the next room as the door is not sound proof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at Hon-Dah several times and have always had a positive experience. Website is informative for scheduled events (bikers rally vs no event scheduled would make a big difference if one is looking for a quiet retreat!). Inexpensive concerts often scheduled as well as free live entertainment in Timbers Lounge. Restaurant has good menu selection and average prices. Buffet also available at each meal. Great having mini fridge and microwave in room, as well as large room. Take the time to drive to Hawley Lake (about 45 minute drive) or Sunrise Park. Plenty of outdoor beauty available to enjoy! Friendly and helpful staff!
Other reviews are helpful and accurate.

Room Tip: Top floor in building away from conference center is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Really pleased with their lunch buffet (best Virginia Reel Ham ever!) and service. Nice assortment of items and desserts were fresh and proportionate. Hats off to a job and lunch well-done. Worth the day trip just for the food!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had to come to Pinetop for a wedding. Having never been in the area before, we weren't sure where to stay. We chose Hon-Dah because it had a casino and a pool, so we would have activities for before and after the wedding.

I was pleasantly surprised with the facility as some of the reviews for here weren't so positive. The room was dated, but very large, clean and comfortable. The hotel even let us check in early so we would have time to change for the ceremony.

The casino was cramped and full of cigarette smoke, but we had fun and enjoyed the buffet breakfast the next morning. The waiter was delightful. Also, the casino had lots of security, so we felt safe.

I felt we got a good value for what we received.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room away from the casino. It was very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aleta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big bear ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

took a roadtrip,planned to stay at casino's....pleasantly surprised,room was very spacious.....microwave,fridge,coffee maker....I felt very safe....casino play was average and the restaurant was good.....would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
1.1 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#9 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
4.0 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop

Property: Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop
Address: Or Az 73 At Az 260, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-3250
Location: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Also Known As:
Hon-Dah Resort Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Hon Dah Hotel Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing