We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast was very, very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Headingley
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just opened a year ago, situated in the Flying J truck stop. It is listed on Denny's of Canada's website.
grandmahenry
Level Contributor
475 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast was very, very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not a fan of Denny's, I'll just put that out there. Yesterday we were hungry and had a 2 hour drive ahead of us so my husband said "How about Denny's at the Flying J?" I made the face - yes, that face but thought what the heck. We were pleasantly surprised. Tea was hot and when I asked for more hot water I got another tea bag too - yay! . My husband had a hamburger and they listened, there was nothing remotely green of healthy on his plate and that burger looked great. My omelette with chorizo and pepperjack cheese, was deliciously spicy. Sourdough toast - always good. All in all a very good breakfast with decent staff. We'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
“it's a denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food was filling but nothing special, which would be fine for a $10 or $12 meal including a drink but for a drink $16 meal plus a drink, fairly disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank trb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seba Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

close to hotel salads was great staff friendly clean the has to be good as the truckers eat there too

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius, MB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Mmmm...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

really enjoyed the service and the delicious meals. We usually opt for the pasta restaurants but this time we gave Denny's a try and we enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I had the mushroom Swiss burger with fries. Excellent flavor and the food came to my table hot. The waitress was very friendly but disappeared after serving my meal and never returned. I went to the front desk to pay my bill and they girl could not find the waitress. She printed my bill for me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mobdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Headingley, Manitoba
Headingley, Manitoba
 
Headingley, Manitoba
Headingley, Manitoba
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing