We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great best western hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great best western hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Clean, still looks brand new! Excellent breakfast. Pool area is really great, but quite noisy when the mushroom/umbrella is on. Hotel is nice and quiet and front desk staff are excellent. I will be back for a week next month. I will choose this hotel every time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank zataco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello zataco,

I'm so happy to hear that you've chosen us as your Winnipeg hotel! I apologize for the delayed response, but hope you've been back since you wrote this review.

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    90
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
147
72
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

After 3 nites at the hotel we felt that it was a great place to stay and operating very smoothly considering that it had been open for less than a year. A spacious, well appointed room with a delightfully comfortable bed was the highlight, but the complementary buffet breakfast was fast, convenient and wonderful as well. Staff that we did encounter were pleasant, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Jon C,

I'm very glad to hear you had a great stay back in July, and will make sure to pass along the compliments you've given to our staff. We hope to see you next time you are in the Winnipeg area.

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headingley, MB, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I consider cleanliness extremely important and this hotel is fabulous. The rooms are spacious and the staff are friendly. Nice pool for kids. Lots of breakfast choices. Nice location just on the edge of Winnipeg for travellers that do not want to enter the City of Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Cindy K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am very happy to hear you found your room to be very clean, as we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. Very nice to hear you enjoyed all the other amenities and the service of the staff as well!

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family of 6 and found it to be very accommodating. It's very new and very clean. Only drawback was that there wasn't a cott available and no ATM. Very helpful and willing staff.

The price is also reasonable. Has a great corporate rate too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightysergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello mightysergei,

Thank you for your response, and I'm very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay back in July. I do apologize for the lack of cots available when you had stayed, unfortunately on busy weekends they tend to get taken up pretty quickly. I hope you've had a chance to stay with us again!

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fabulous new hotel, great rooms, great facilities and one seriously dangerous pool deck! The tiles that were selected for the pool deck are absolutely hazardous, they are like ice when water covered. In the period of an hour and a half I slipped twiced, watched several others slip, I fell, I watched a small child take one step and fall! This needs to be remedied immediately before someone is injured, it goes way beyond putting up signs. I'm a 37 year old man in good health, if you have mobility problems of any sort stay away from the pool!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello trb76,

Thank you for your response, and I'm very sorry to hear about the issues with the pool deck when you stayed in June. We have had the deck redone since then, and it is much less slippery than when you stayed. I hope you'll come back and give our property another chance.

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel met all our expectations for a Best Western - and more! Meghan at the front desk was super! She found our Rewards Card number in the computer system since we had forgotten it. She served us and other guests with a smile every time & quickly handled any request. The maintenance man came very quickly to respond to a poorly operating phone. (They actually have a second one, also.) The room, bed, pool were all exceptional. The room was very quiet. A great breakfast with hot & cold items, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. was served in a clean, bright eating area which was well staffed. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Ted055,

Thank you for your great feedback, and I'm very happy to hear you had such an positive stay when you came back in May. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff, and I'll make sure to let them know that they did a great job accommodating you and giving you a great experience.

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seba Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

after leaving Regina Best western plus last night . this is what I class as a best western hotel clean lobby great rooms great staff great meal the rooms have windows that open the toilet flush so you do not wake others in room we stayed two days the only bad part is you have leave or not if I come back to Winnipeg again it will be this hotel

Room Tip: when in Winnipeg stay at the Best western plus in Headingley MB
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Rod S,

Thank you very much for your response. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in May, and hope you've had a chance to stay since then.

Thank you,
Erica Eden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
#2 of 2 in Headingley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West
Address: 4140 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing