We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived at 5 am (driving from Montreal) with no reservation. While the desk clerk was a little awkward (and really, who isn't at 5 am?), he offered us the day rate as we would be checking out at the standard time despite our late arrival. I was very pleased with the materials used in the room; the countertop in the bathroom and kitchenette were high gloss black and didn't disguise any poor cleaning; the floor was laminate and felt clean on the feet and the bedding was white and comfortable. I cannot remember the bed, but I know I slept well. We were very pleasantly surprised by this facility and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your business.
Have the BEST day!
Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Traveled from Alberta to Newfoundland (and back again).... Traveled with our 50lb Siberian Husky and Cat. I 100% recommend this hotel. The name says motel, but its nothing like a motel, its a modern hotel!

THE GOOD:
- Pet Friendly (Gave our dog a goody bag, Lots of grass around)
- Very Clean
- Great Value, Only $120 a night
- Just Off The Highway
- Mini Fridge and Microwaves In some rooms
- Laundry Facilities

THE BAD (but not really that bad lol):
- No Coffee/Tea Maker In Room, but theres complimentary in the lobby
- No breakfast, but Denny's is open 24/7 just up the road

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

THANK YOU so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate it. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team!

Theressa Sexton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I thought the price was a little high for a motel 6 but it was clean and the location was convenient. Rooms were modern but no frills. No coffee pot or dresser. Beds are extremely hard so if you want a soft mattress then keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
It's great to hear you found our hotel clean and in a convenient location.
I am, however, sorry to hear that you found the beds to be too hard. We will happily provide you with additional pillows & blankets to provide more comfort during your next stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Expedia charged us a few bucks more than going straight through the hotel, but not enough worth fighting over. We are realizing coming from ontario the further west we go, the worse those hotel sites are for deals. Anyway, it was super easy to find, and the entire hotel looked super modern and clean. The room was incredibly spacious, and we loved that there was some random nook in the wall to hide in above the breakfast BOOTH! The hit tub was shut down, and the pool was really small, but no big whoop as it was open nice and early for a refreshing swim before check out which was at 11am. Coffee is free, but only coffee mate available if you are picky. No breakfast, but lots close by to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our team :)

Thanks again & look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Amanda Wall
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Easy to find along side the #1 hwy as you enter Winnipeg. Hotel is clean and modern. Pool area is on the small side but at least they have one. Not close to much in the way of shopping/dining but if you drive 5 minutes up the road into Winnipeg you will find lots.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Smootchiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!!
We look forward to seeing you again :)
Amanda Wall
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Over the years, we have struggled mightily to find an adequate place to stay in Winnipeg. We have driven past this spot and, this year, finally decided to book it for one night. Best decision we ever made.

The rooms are very unique. The style and decoration seem to be a cross between Ikea and something you might find in Japan. The floors are hardwood. No carpets to get worn or dirty. There are no dressers for storage. Simply compartments on the walls. The bathroom was bright and clean and very functional.

The only comment my wife made is that when someone was walking in the room above us, it was fairly audible. Not a deal-breaker to me.

When going through Winnipeg, we will never, ever stay anywhere but here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it very much and look forward to seeing you again.

Have the BEST day!

Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arriving late at the Winnipeg airport, we decided to stay in the Winnipeg area rather than driving the 120 km home. The Motel6 in Headingly is brand new, and our room was sparsely, but adequately furnished. The bed was wonderful; the staff very pleasant. Although the Motel is located on the busy Trans Canada Highway, the major axis of the 3-story hotel is at right angles to the highway and we found the room very quiet. Our room did not have a bath but a shower. The Motel does not offer breakfast but it has coffee in the lobby and an small seating area with vending machines. One negative comment pertains to actually getting to the Motel: the Motel is located on the south side of the highway and, driving in from Winnipeg, the entrance to the parking lot is very difficult to find, especially at night. We had to drive well past the Motel and turn left at the next traffic light. The price was reasonable (under $100 including taxes) and the Motel provided what we needed: a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: If you're an early riser, get a room facing east; if you're late riser, get a room facing we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

THANK YOU very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it very much. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Have the BEST summer!
Theressa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#1 of 63 in Winnipeg
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winnipeg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Address: 4400 Portage Ave, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winnipeg West Headingley, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing