We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a quiet location and though we were not here for the cars, it was a great place to use as a base to Sydney. You can take the train from Blacktown Station with only 3 stops to Central. Takes about 30 mins. It's also handy for access to the Blue Mountains for a day trip. The hotel has a shuttle bus for $7.50 each to the station. We drove from Canberra so it was quicker and easier than driving right into and out of the city, always a nightmare. The hotel is fresh and clean with large rooms, and the service is good. The on site tavern had good meals. There is also a pool and a well-equipped gym.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

Thank you for your great comments about the rooms and our location. We would agree with you that we are perfectly located for those guest you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 88897700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    124
    56
    30
    23
See reviews for
56
60
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Room was very spacious, clean and quiet. We had back to back race days at Sydney Motor Sport Park, so convenient to stay here than head home. The restaurant downstairs was great, we had the pizzas , as we only wanted a quick feed, but looking around at what others were ordering and the food looked delicious.
After a great nights sleep we headed downstairs to the breakfast bar, loved the scrambled eggs , but there was a great selection for everyone.
Highly recommended !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi Krisy64

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

So glad to see you enjoyed you stay.

We agree with you that the hotel is in a fantastic location for Sydney Motorsport Park and a convenient place to call home while in the area.

Thank you for glowing review about the restaurant. The restaurant has recently under gone some renovating and I think the new look and feel is one of comfort and relax space to chill at night time for dinner.

I hope we can welcome back to the hotel in the future.

Regards

Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 8889 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham Nsw
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a pleasant large one bedroom, with a good size tv and bathroom. Breakfast was enjoyable and we were fortunate to be staying on a weekend, as during the week the restaurant closed at 9.00am. There was no noise whatsoever from the racetrack, so double glazing etc. worked wonderfully well. Unfortunately there is no undercover parking, so a bit of a walk. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Cary7

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Great to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your great comments about the double glazes windows. At the hotel we pride ourselves on offer some of the quietest hotel rooms in Sydney.

You comments about the carpark have not gone unnoticed. We are in the process of building a wet weather entry at the side of the hotel to assist on rainy days.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Regards

Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 8889 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had some vouchers for accommodation and chose Chifley because it was the closest hotel to Wet and Wild where we could use the voucher. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We had fun using the pool and gym. Our room was very comfortable. The fold out bed could have been a bit more comfortable but that was minor. The Tavern seemed a little pricey but enjoyed the pizza and the happy hour for a better deal on drinks. The pub up the road was fun with its car theme. We enjoyed playing pool there. The hotel has a $7.50 pp shuttle bus to Wet and Wild but we chose to walk. It's about 45mins straight up Peter Brock Dr. On the way back for a treat we stopped at McDonald's (which can be accessed off Peter Brock Dr) to break up the walk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Don R

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Great to see you enjoyed your stay.

We agree the hotel is well located for access to Wet n Wild Sydney.

Fantastic to hear you took advantage of Happy Hour in the restaurant.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Regards

Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 8889 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not located in a tourist area, I was staying here to be close to Sydney Motorsport Park. There are not many hotels in the area but the Chifley is a good choice. The premises were very clean, staff efficient and the rooms modern. My only criticism would be that the power went out one morning so I couldn't get coffee or toast. Not the hotels fault but seeing I had paid for breakfast a refund would have been a nice gesture.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

I do apologise for the power going out. Unfortunately it was area wide and beyond the hotels control.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
Executive Assistant Manager
02 88897700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moruya, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Took the family to Eastern Creek for the drag race nationals. Accommodation was wonderful. Staff are friendly and helpful . The signage for dinner meals and happy hour was incorrect so missed dinner and slept so well we also missed breakfast . Pool and gym were clean and impressive quality. Very pleasant experience besides dinner .

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RaceyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. I will be sure to pass these on.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
Executive Assistant Manager
02 88897700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We LOVED our stay at the Chiefly Eastern Creek.I have stayed there with the kids a few times for cross country events held at the raceway. The staff are amazing.The food is excellent in the tavern.I had the salmon which was delicious.The breakfast was great too.They make excellent coffee.The beds are comfy and there was lots of pillows to choose from.The kids loved the heated pool. We had a great stay.The management was fantastic. We booked our return stay on our way out.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a room overlooking the raceway yet.I would say they would probably be best r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Bree,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and service. I will be sure to pass the comments on.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

See you next year!

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
Executive Assistant Manager
02 88897700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastern Creek
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
293 reviews
7.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
790 reviews
7.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Property: Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing