We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suitable for our needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Suitable for our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stay with family members for only one night at this hotel. It's location best suited our needs. The check-in was taken by a happy young girl, who did seem a little flustered with the cue of people. But she smiled her way thru. Our rooms were of a good size, very neat and clean with good quality items in the room. We had dinner at the tavern, very nice meal. We had breakfast at the hotel which was fine. My only downside which is not the hotels fault was the noisy group of tourists that took over the halls after midnight waking me up. I had to get up and ask them to keep it down. I realise it's not the hotels fault but maybe when such big groups check in so late remind them to keep it down as guests are sleeping. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Austag,
Thanks for your comments, good to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Apologies regarding the noisey group, please dont hesitate in contacting our staff to assist with asking our guests to be mindful of others.
Hope to see you here next time your visiting family.
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    91
    43
    19
    18
See reviews for
39
42
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is quite new, has great access to freeways and is close to a major trading estate and sport facility. I stayed for four days on business. The rooms are very clean and well stocked but there were no free biscuits to go with the free tea and coffee. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset, always attentive and well mannered. My only gripe is that my room air conditioning kept tripping off but every day when I returned it was back on again. The breakfast was standard fare but prepared well. Overall I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Antony M,
Great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff met your needs. Hope to see you here again sometime soon.
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I use the Chifley ad our Sydney office for monthly sales meetings
The staff really look after us and its become our base for business on western Sydney
The meals are in a very informal bar the rooms are really tastefully laid out and the coffee is excellent
Great breakfast buffet as well
And .... I earn qantas frequent flyer points

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjoshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Gjoshea,

Thankyou for taking the time to offer your feedback. Great to see you enjoy staying with us at the hotel and making good use of our facilities.

As always we are here to offer a great service so if anything arises please dont hesitate in asking us for assistance as it is quite often achieving the little challenges for you that makes our day great.

Once again, thankyou. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtell, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I stay here often on business as it is close to my head office. It is ok for convenience and value but not great. Meals and drinks downstairs in the bar area are good. Parking is too far from reception especially if it is wet weather.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi Stephan G,

Thankyou for taking the time to offer your feedback. Great to see you enjoy staying with us at the hotel. We understand that the carpark is uncovered and if we can assist with your luggage or offer you an umberella when wet please do not hesitate in asking out team.

Once again, thankyou. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had to travel to Sydney for a family emergency and chose the Chifley due to its 4 star rating. Booked a Queen Room and was upgraded to King on arrival which was nice and appreciated. The Reception staff were very good and overall the Hotel is very nice and in a great location and the room we had was a nice big room with all the amenities you look for when away from home!
However there were just a few things (that could easily be corrected) that need to be done to make the stay here a perfect one!
We badly needed a shower as we had not showered for 24 hours - and found there was no hot water. Went to reception to ask how we get hot water and was advised that the boiler was being repaired and that should be completed in 1 hour - so we went to a nearby tavern for lunch and returned 2 hours later to have cold shower - the water was warm by 8pm and hot the next day. I also brought the very dirty hand basin plug hole and loose tap and blocked "S" bend in the bathroom hand basin to the attention of reception staff. The plug hole was cleaned and the tap tightened but the black muck in the "S" bend appeared not to have been removed and the basin continued to fill every time you left the tap running. To compensate for the cold showers on the first of our 2 day stay at the Chifley - we were provided with $30 credit towards meals in the Tavern attached to the Hotel. We found the Tavern food to be very basic and overpriced at $23.50 for 2 peices of flathead with chips but no salad - served as a counter meal. The following morning we had the buffet breakfast - again I did not enjoy the stone cold bacon, eggs, mushrooms, baked beans & hash browns. On the 2nd night we ordered a meatball pizza to be delivered to the room - it was cold and the worst pizza I have ever tasted in 58 years. The Chifley did follow up with a survey to ask for feedback - but I decided to write a review here instead and let the Manager of the Chifley know that I had done so. Due to the above issues I would possibly book elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyTraveller814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi Fussytraveller814,
Thank you for your review and apologies for the shortfalls on service and product. Whilst we always endeavour to produce a great product we obviously didn't make the mark on this occasion and that is always disappointing.
We have taken on your review with all seriousness and will address the issues with the relevant department managers to ensure we do our best in improving our product and service.
Again thankyou and apologies.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have used this hotel 4-5 times a year on business trips in the area, but will look for another hotel in future. The breakfast charge is now $25, way overpriced, meals are also expensive in the tavern, and not very appetising, I had Wagyu suasages which consisted of 2 sausages on a large bed of mashed potatoes with gravy over the lot. Rooms on the ground level which are between reception and the tavern are quite noisy with late drinkers returning after a session at the Tavern. The TV's are not flatscreen and take up a lot of what little space is on the desk area. The shower setup which is noted on an earlier review does mean there is water on the floor area of the bathroom area after a shower.
Contrary to other reviews, I didn't find reception staff to be very helpful, but as this visit was on a public holiday weekend there may have been less staff than usual. There is a discount for breakfast if you pay at checkin, I wasn't advised of this, so ask for it when you arrive if you intend having breakfast there. The lower level floor is not very well soundproofed from first floor noise, so if you get a noisy guest above you there may be a restless night. The doonah on my bed had red wine stains on the underside, but apart from that the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there is plenty of free parking, and if you are are there for the motor sports it is so close you can smell the oil, but be aware drinks in the Tavern seem very expensive.

Room Tip: Room 134 is next to a men's toilet, can be noisy from banging doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedoultonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi thedoultonman,
Thank you for your honest review, without this we could make improvements where the guest really needs it.
I do recognise your tirpadvisor alias and note you have had several reviews and generally were positive about the hotel. We are dissapointed to know that we let you down on your last stay and would welcome the opportunity to rectify your feelings toward staying with us in the near future.
I welcome you to contact me if you feel you would like to discuss this further and allow us to redeem ourselves.

Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
02 8889 7700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent location, just meters from eastern creek raceway. Nice rooms, great beds and pillows. Highly recommended without any hesitation. Has a tavern with drinks and nice pub food within the building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt1972SnowLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
hi matt1972snowlover,
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and appreciate your review. Im sure you had a great day at the track as well.
Hopefully we will see you here at Eastern Creek sometime in the near future, until then take care.

Kind regards,

Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastern Creek
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
11.2 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
7.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Property: Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing