We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to St Mary's for a linedancing comp over Oct long w/e” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Canberra, ACT, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to St Mary's for a linedancing comp over Oct long w/e”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Access is about 3 kms drive to/from M7 & M4 runs past the hotel. The sound proof windows let in no noise from M4 in the breakfast room though I could hear the public address system in my room #243 from the Eastern Creek raceway but nothing disturbing for a good night's sleep. My room overlooked the roundabout in front of the hotel & the Cold Water Creek Tavern. Lovely big room, comfy bed, no drawers in room, good lighting. No noise from other rooms or from the corridor. Nothing flash. My three brickbats ... smokers use the narrow footpath into hotel so you have to breath in their smoke; car park is in the open air around the back. It's well lit but you have a walk with luggage & along that footpath into the hotel. The Tavern's menu isn't wide ranging if you don't want pizza and eat early coz it closes at 9:30pm 7 days a week. The buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking roundabout. Bring own body wash as only soap, shampoo, conditioner &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Hi Pikelette,
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel at Eastern Creek. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again when next in town. Take care.
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    89
    42
    19
    18
See reviews for
39
41
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff were great, place is brand new so everything was great, comfortable bed great shower. As we couldnt get any accomodation near where we needed to go we booked in here so it was a bit out of the way but other than that it was really good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Hello Rechargedbat,
Great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and what we have to offer.
Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us guage our business and to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
262 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location for those attending Eastern Creek raceway just adjacent to the gates. Also very handy for any business man needing accommodation close to the western business hub. Only draw back is lack of easy access restaurants other than the one on site. There is however a reasonable selection of restaurants and pubs a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello Graham,
Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your customer feeback form. Great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and what we have to offer.
Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us guage our business and to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager


that you feel our service Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed there when the World Time Attack Challange was on in August. We had 3 out of the 4 trackside Suites as there was a group of us and where very happy with our stay. The Rooms were roomy and comfortable and quite clean.
It was extreamely convenient as the men of the 3 families are motorsport photographers and need to be at the track early in the morning nd late into the night. so for them to just walk across the road was great.
The food was great and the service overall was wonderful. I would definatly reccomend it to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello tanar31,
Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your customer feeback form. Good to hear you find the hotel convenient for you trackside work. The World Time Attack was a big weekend and the crowd did enjoy our Tavern. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon or at least for next years time attack.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The food is decent, there is a decent gym and pool and gnerally the staff are helpful and obliging. The big and not their fault is the fairly frequent and unpleasnt smell from the nearby Goverment owne rubbish tip which seems to have escaped any envirnmental standards. Eastern Creek Raceway is opposite and can be noisy at times, but this is why most of their cliens use the. If you need to be in this part of Sydney it is nonetheless the best option

Room Tip: Make sure you get a non standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hi Julian01,
Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your customer feeback form. Great to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and what we have to offer.
Apologies for the local 'government site', its a bit hit and miss with the wind but generally its not too bad.
Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us guage our business and to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Tony Tantaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

I picked this hotel because it was close to the place I was working for the week. Check-in was easy and the room was clean, not very big but comfortable and modern. The bathroom was in very good order and the shower was quite good. Comfortable bed and complete blackout curtains. I ended up leaving them open a crack because I woke up the first morning and thought it was 5am because it was so dark, but it was 8am.
The hotel was very quiet, I don't recall hearing a door slam or anything during my stay.
The room service food was good and breakfast was a typical buffet, although the fruit selection was minimal and there were no cold cuts or cheeses.
The gym was OK, probably middle of the road for hotel gyms. Some dumbells and adjustable benchs, a multi machine and a couple of cardio machines. The pool was OK, though the room was quite dark.
The location is the main thing to consider for this hotel. It is right behind the Grand Stands for the racktrack, so would be a prime location during events there. But other than that, you are a far way from ANYTHING. Including restaurants, shops, public transport and the CBD. You really need a car if you want to stay here. Though parking is free.
Basically, a comfortable hotel for the business traveller if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztravman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Good afternoon,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Chifley Eastern Creek.

I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.

I will pass your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet items on to our chef for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kristin Carville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

A friend from sydney recommended this place to me. The location is western suburbs so not for people wanting to visit the city, but if you are staying around here or looking for a stop off outside sydney en route then this hotel is perfect.
great staff. Clean. Open and bright all around including the rooms.
gym is good but basic small hotel gym but enough for a workout. nice pool.
my own minor concern was the breakfast. Its fine but personally i prefer more continental, fresh fruits , meats and the like

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetskijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESTManager, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear jetskijames,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about Chifley Eastern Creek. It is delightful to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We have noted your comments about the breakfast, and I have passed on your feedback to our chef for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Carville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastern Creek
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
7.8 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
7.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek

Property: Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Address: Corner Brabham & Peter Brock Drive, Eastern Creek, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia (Formerly Chifley Eastern Creek)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Eastern Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastern Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek is set on 1.1 Hectares at Sydney Motorsport Park and is located 2 km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. The hotel boasts state-of-the-art conference and function facilities and exciting dining and bar venues making it perfectly suited for business or leisure. Accommodation: 104 stylishly appointed guest rooms and suites, air conditioning, double glazed windows, safe, tea and coffee making facilities, lounge and coffee table. Suites feature King Size Beds, LCD TVs, kitchenette with electric cook top and microwave. Alpha Suites rooms boast fantastic views of the Eastern Creek racetrack - but don't be concerned with the noise the double glazed windows ensures that you will have plenty of peace and quiet in your room! Location: Conveniently located 2km from the junction of the M4 and M7 motorways. Key corporate areas within 15km from the hotel!* We offer a shuttle bus service for all our guests. Conditions apply and bookings are essential. The shuttle will services selected suburbs surrounding the property, and will drop you off at your place of employment or attraction!* Octane restaurant is open for breakfast daily. Oak Bar & Grill is open for dinner 7 days a week from 5pm. Lunch Friday from 12pm, offering alfresco dining and serving up juicy steaks, wood fired pizzas and ice cold beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek Blacktown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing